We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain room, Rain leaked through Window”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #30 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Plain room, Rain leaked through Window”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in the Costa del Sol for three nights: 2 nights before going to Machu Picchu and one night on the return.
The first night a large rain storm moved through the area. In the morning, we discovered the rain had leaked around the window and soaked the carpet for an area 3 by 8 feet.
When we mentioned the issue at the front desk, they debated whether to move us or not. They did move us to a room with a king-sized bed, a step up from the two double beds we'd had.
We stayed in a different room when we returned from Machu Picchu. All of the rooms had a different layout, not always in a good fashion.
This hotel was booked through the travel agent and was listed as 4-star. I considered it more like a 3-star, at best.
The breakfast was included in our package. It was served in the restaurant one day and then in a smaller dining room two other mornings.
The courtyard was pretty, and the location was about 10 minutes from the main square.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TennisFan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for sharing with us your stay in Cusco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    375
    114
    31
    20
See reviews for
230
409
52
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Currumbin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for my last 3 days in Cusco.
Earlier had stayed at the Llimpacpac guest house and accommodation in Aguas Callientes.
Strangely, when walking through the city I spotted the Ramada unknowing of its name. The courtyard is lovely and had wandered in for a kodak moment at the fountain filled with flowers.
Staff were helpful and attentive.
Breakfast buffet excellent. Had never tried fresh pawpaw juice before. Excellent hot dishes and extras made to order.
Room attendants exactly that, attentive and room spotless. Bed turned down and quality chocolates to welcome home.
Location is excellent, just close enough to the main square without the noise. Room quiet as per request.
Do I have a complaint? Not a one, thankyou to the Ramada, Cusco.

Room Tip: New building quiet and bathrooms well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for visiting us and we are happy that your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xalapa, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel that is located 1.5 from the center of town and that has nice size rooms and bathrooms that were clean and what you would expect from this hotel chain. The reception went out of it's way to accommodate us, including providing us with a junior suite when our double room wasn't ready the first night and oxygen for my mother-in-law when she started suffering a bit from the altitude. My only complaint was the small darkish restaurant located in one corner of the hotel, which didn't reach the same level of quality as the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid rooms on the street since the noise of honking and car alarms can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estamos muy contentos de que su estadía en nuestro Hotel haya sido una grata experiencia para ustedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days either side of doing the Inca Trail.
The first night we were in room 496 which was near a lane way with nightclubs (we only found out once getting into bed) noise went until 4.30am!
Staff at reception were very helpful and changed our room the next morning with no fuss and lots of understanding.
We're also on our honeymoon and upon arrival we received a bottle of sparkling and a lovely dessert platter.
Lovely clean rooms, very very close to the main square, chocolate museum and main st.
Wonderful hotel!
Only down side was the restaurant/breakfast that was good, but nothing amazing

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por haber compartido con nosotros una fecha tan importante para ustedes y que fuera grata para ustedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great location at a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and most of the Incan and colonial places in Cuzco. The colonial building is beatifull and the modern building has most of the rooms. We rcommend to stay in the modern building beacause is far from the street noises.
Staff very friendly and supportive, they try to teach you how to handle "soroche". Breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por haber estado con nosotros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had a big room with a balcony that faced the street with 2 doors & a curtain but could not cut out the noise of traffic at night but excellent old style room in old section. Staff could not do enought for especially for high alitude problems.Breakfast not flash but ok. Close to shops & cafes in town square & sights.nice to get complimentary bottle water.

Room Tip: Historic old hotel would come back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos verlos pronto y seguir brindando nuestros mejores servicios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A really nice and comfortable place to stay in the beautiful old town of Cusco. Our room in particular wasn't anything spectacular, but the hotel itself is wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located on a quiet street in a great area that is walking distance from everything in the city... shopping, restaurants, etc.
You won't go wrong with Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w85131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Fue un gusto tenerlos con nosotros!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#31 of 167 in Cusco
1,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#22 of 167 in Cusco
617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 167 in Cusco
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Property: Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#23 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing