We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but bring earplugs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #28 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed in one of the rooms in the old colonial building. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The bathrooms are great, well designed. The only unfortunate thing about this hotel is practically no noise insulation. The colonial part has a cobblestone center court. While it was relatively quiet at night, the breakfast starts at 4:30am and at 4am people start walking and dragging luggage across cobblestones. The windows and doors in the rooms have no sound proofing at all. Our friends who stayed on the side of the courtyart facing toward Plaza des Armes were even less lucky as they had party noise from there until way past 11pm.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latypova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

First impressions are really good. Great location, just off the main square. From the street, the hotel opens up into a beautiful old courtyard and reception area, couldn't be better. Staff are helpful and friendly (as we found in all cases in Peru) but that was really about as good as it get's. I would imagine the rooms around the old courtyard must be pretty nice, but the standard rooms through the courtyard and general areas are extremely tired and basic. Everything is clean and everythig works (except for the window in my room, which could not be opened), but the bathroom is small and likely to flood once you take a shower. One advantage is that there is free wi-fi, but otherwise everything else (including restaurant, breakfast & bar) were adequet. But maybe you just need anymore after an active day at alltitude?

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location only a block or so away from Plaza de Armas.
We had a room in the old section of the hotel which is both good and bad. Good because the room was nice (despite a mix up with our room that meant my husband and I spent 3 nights in single beds) and a great bathroom (excellent hot water and shower pressure!!). The old charm of the hotel is quite quaint.
The bad part being the tiled walkway outside our bedroom window with people leaving at 4am wheeling their bags across the tiles!! Also they set up breakfast in the dining room next to us with tables on the balcony again right outside our window and people having breakfast early with clinking of cutlery and chatter. so no sleep in for us on that morning! There didn't seem to be much consideration for the rooms in this old part (or the wheeling of luggage by the porters) where the acoustics were probably magnified.

We did think that the reception staff were quite rude sometimes. The concierge and dining staff were nice enough but the reception staff often made you feel like you were bothering them when we asked small requests for assistance. We did not feel like they had the service mentality for a big hotel chain.

Generally the hotel is good enough but we'd prob look at something else before here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nts, then went to MP for 2 days, then back here for 2 nts. Staff super friendly and helpful, hotel is gorgeous and in a great location very, very close to everything, our rooms were excellent, great beds and linens, nice bathrooms, very clean and appointed well. This is a stunning hotel. Quiet and relaxing. Always got our messages from the front desk, internet worked perfectly, felt very safe and secure in this beautiful city. Can't say enough about Cusco...it is amazing!

2 minutes walk away from this hotel is the very famous restaurant "CHICHA"....don't miss it....we went twice. Chef is a multi-award winning Peruvian chef, staff is excellent and the food is to die for.

Room Tip: Don't miss CHICHA restaurant very nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianAandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed in this hotel the night before leaving on the MP trek and were in the back of the hotel in the addition rooms. They were small, very basic, but clean and warm. No complaints!

We also stayed at this hotel the night we got back fro the MP trek and they were kind enough to upgrade us to a two bedroom suite in the historic part of the hotel. At first plush, I was in heaven: giant bathroom, huge room with a king sized bed and amazing stucco walls (there were 2 twins in the second room). We climbed into bed, exhausted from the 4 day hike, and were just drifting off to sleep when the music started and that was the end of our upgrade. Turns out that the LH side of the hotel shares a wall with a bar and we had to move rooms in order to get some sleep. The hotel was pretty good about it, but it did take a bit to convince them.

Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Be careful if you have a room along the LH wall - its shared with a bar that has a VERY powerful spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a mixed experience at this hotel. The location is really great for getting to the main plaza, restaurants, etc. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is ok. However, the room was very plain with no table and chairs, a poor desk with a tv taking up most of the space, beds that were not comfortable and a wireless internet connection that did not work.
We've stayed at the place a number of times because of location but no more because there are better places for the same money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SilverLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The staff here are absolutely amazing, they were always available to answer any questions we might have. Great place to stay in a wonderful location. There was so much to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callie722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 172 in Cusco
1,554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#24 of 172 in Cusco
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing