We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$27
$15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveler rating
2,049
313
73
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,049
313
73
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelmachu picchuinca palaceupgraded to a suitesun templeconcierge deskno air conditioningbreakfast buffetinti raymihistoric buildinghotel restaurantcoca teasacred valleypisco soursthe location is perfectthe main squareloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Palacio del Inka is, indeed, luxury, and worth splurging out last two nights in Peru. They've incorporated the Incan architecture beautifully on the first floor in the bar/lounge, and our room was quiet, clean, with a fantastic view of Qorikancha. The tv also had international channels for a little comfort of home.

As gay travelers, the staff (doormen, porters, front desk) were extremely polite and respectful; however, the person at the concierge disappeared for a good 30 minutes after we called for a taxi to take us around the Sacred Valley. Other than that minor snafu, we would have loved to stay there during our entire time in Cusco!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor overlooking Qorikancha.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjc452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our property, especially the room with the fantastic view of Qorikancha “The Temple of the Sun” as you mentioned.
Moreover thank you for your comments about the concierge ambassador, as it will assist us to improve our service, and become better in what we do.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in the Palacio del Inka for two nights on a recent trip to Peru. This is a beautiful hotel in Cusco that was once an Inca palace. Although moderate in size, the room was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel was very good. Because we had been traveling for a number of days, we chose to have some of our clothes laundered. We opted for the same day service and we got our clothes ( cleaned and folded) delivered to our room as promised. The staff was professional and friendly. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. And thank you for your kind comments about our property, the recent refurbishing and the ambiance that combines the Inka architecture with the modern conveniences.
As you said, the location of the hotel is very good. We are located in heart of the City.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Truly remarkable hotel. We stayed two nights and could not even explore the whole hotel. Our room was massive, with even bigger bed.the whole hotel has been decorated with rich Inca style. In the bar the original Inca wall has been preserved beautifully. Buffet breakfast was lovely. Staff is very helpful. For a truly amazing experience, this hotel is a must for Peru trip.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rekha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Peru.
My team and I are happy to know that you enjoyed our whole property, as you said it has been decorated with rich Inca style and the bar with the original Inca wall has been preserved.
Be sure I have showed your lines about the breakfast to the Chef
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon,
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It's a big building that seems like a castle. Be prepared to do a bit of walking. Breakfast was very good. Business center has free Internet. Because it is located in town, you may get a bit of noise from the street, if you open a window. We opened the window to cool the room to our temperature and then closed it for sleeping. Then it was very quiet and we slept very well. It's a quick walk from the hotel to most city attractions and a good choice of restaurants. The altitude is high so make sure you drink some coca tea at breakfast as it helped us.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you had a very well slept, and as you mentioned It's a quick walk from the hotel to most city attractions.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of our vacation. We got an upgrade to a suite due to my SPG gold status. This included a sitting room and a bedroom with a large walk in closet. The room was very comfortably furnished. The staff was very helpful from check in through checkout. They made dinner reservations for us on several evenings and gave us guidance on getting around Cusco. The hotel building had been a conquistador palace and, in fact, it had at lease 2 internal courtyards. The buffet breakfast was quite good and the service very attentive. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience. Be sure that I am going to show your lines to all the staff.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews