We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #10 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia,PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in the Palacio del Inka for two nights on a recent trip to Peru. This is a beautiful hotel in Cusco that was once an Inca palace. Although moderate in size, the room was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel was very good. Because we had been traveling for a number of days, we chose to have some of our clothes laundered. We opted for the same day service and we got our clothes ( cleaned and folded) delivered to our room as promised. The staff was professional and friendly. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. And thank you for your kind comments about our property, the recent refurbishing and the ambiance that combines the Inka architecture with the modern conveniences.
As you said, the location of the hotel is very good. We are located in heart of the City.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    276
    66
    21
    6
See reviews for
478
929
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Truly remarkable hotel. We stayed two nights and could not even explore the whole hotel. Our room was massive, with even bigger bed.the whole hotel has been decorated with rich Inca style. In the bar the original Inca wall has been preserved beautifully. Buffet breakfast was lovely. Staff is very helpful. For a truly amazing experience, this hotel is a must for Peru trip.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rekha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Peru.
My team and I are happy to know that you enjoyed our whole property, as you said it has been decorated with rich Inca style and the bar with the original Inca wall has been preserved.
Be sure I have showed your lines about the breakfast to the Chef
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon,
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It's a big building that seems like a castle. Be prepared to do a bit of walking. Breakfast was very good. Business center has free Internet. Because it is located in town, you may get a bit of noise from the street, if you open a window. We opened the window to cool the room to our temperature and then closed it for sleeping. Then it was very quiet and we slept very well. It's a quick walk from the hotel to most city attractions and a good choice of restaurants. The altitude is high so make sure you drink some coca tea at breakfast as it helped us.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you had a very well slept, and as you mentioned It's a quick walk from the hotel to most city attractions.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of our vacation. We got an upgrade to a suite due to my SPG gold status. This included a sitting room and a bedroom with a large walk in closet. The room was very comfortably furnished. The staff was very helpful from check in through checkout. They made dinner reservations for us on several evenings and gave us guidance on getting around Cusco. The hotel building had been a conquistador palace and, in fact, it had at lease 2 internal courtyards. The buffet breakfast was quite good and the service very attentive. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCCNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience. Be sure that I am going to show your lines to all the staff.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Palacio del Inka for 2 nights near the end of our week in Peru. It is a beautiful historic hotel right in front of the Koricancha and within easy walking distance to the main plaza and cathedral. Our room was well equipped with luxury amenities, a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable king-sized bed. We did find the room to be somewhat dark – even with all lights on and a bit small – but very comfortable nonetheless.
Within the hotel there is a well-equipped business center (with the fastest internet of our trip), a pleasant bar, a fitness center, several shops, a large lobby, pretty courtyards and a rambling dining room where a delicious and generous breakfast buffet is served. The entire hotel is well decorated, taking advantage of the history of the building.
The service throughout the hotel was excellent and the location is perfect for seeing the main attractions in Cusco. A wonderful stay – we just wish it could have been longer! We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTCtravelerJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, about our Palacio del Inka, the décor combined with the Inka architecture.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions , as you mentioned right in front of the Qoricancha “ the Temple of the sun”, and close to the Main Square, churches, museums, in the heart of Cusco City just by walking distance.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant, specially our breakfast buffet.
Furthermore, the courtyard is below our Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We recently had the pleasure to visit Cusco and luckily stayed here. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and charming with many pieces of art to admire and appreciate. Apparently this historic building is purported to be once the home of Francisco Pizarro. It is a large building with plenty of space to sit and relax. The staff was very efficient and helpful.The rooms were large, very clean and well appointed. Our view from our room was a view of the ruins on which the hotel is partially built. The dining room staff was very helpful and accomodating. The meals were plentiful and delicious. This hotel has one of the best locations. It is across from the Inca Temple of the Sun which is very worthwhile to visit. The main plaza, Plaza de Armas, is merely a few blocks away. There is quite a bit of construction on many of the streets, but it did not hinder us in anyway. As far s the Internet, yes, one can not access it from their room, or at least when we where there, we couldn't; however, there are many areas around the lobby where Internet reception is available for free. Would highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful and memorable stay in Cusco.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the ruins if you are interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskisgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
Moreover thank you for your kind word about our Palacio del Inka, as you mentioned it is beautiful and charming with many pieces of art.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very small room. Inconsistent hot water. No free breakfast, even though every other hotel I stayed at in Peru offered that. Also, you have to pay for wifi. In general, sub par service. Do not use the hotel transportation, they will rip you off by 300-400%. Also, bath tub had marks on it and was not a jacuzzi like my 5 star hotel in Aguas Calientes. The check in and check out process was longer than other hotels. Also on check out, this was the only hotel in my life that gave me a check out card to give to the doorman to leave the hotel. Stay away from this prison!

Room Tip: avoid this hotel. Trust me, you will be doing yourself a HUGE favor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
We highly appreciated your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is based upon the information that you gave us, that we are able to make the necessary changes and corrections to our service.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing