We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Palacio del Inka - Cusco.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester, Michigan
2 reviews
“Review of Palacio del Inka - Cusco.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is an excellent hotel - the best in Peru. I have been to several very good hotels in the country, but I rate this superior. It is well located in the city, the interior is impressive, the rooms far more than adequate, breakfast is very good and plentiful (but it would help the sense of overall beauty if somebody straightened the large painting at the end of the dining room), the personnel are top-rate, and the ambiance is classic. If this hotel is selected, no person will be disappointed.

Robert M. Ward
Manchester, Michigan - U.S.A.

Room Tip: I have only been in one room but I cannot imagine a bad room in te hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rocky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that everything were to your liking.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    276
    66
    21
    6
See reviews for
479
930
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in this fine hotel in October 2013, sorry for the late post. It is first class all the way and very well located. Highly recommended in every way and possibly one of the finest 5 star hotels in the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilMac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
Moreover thank you for your kind mention of our property, like one of the finest 5 star hotels in the world.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airplanes, boats & trains
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a very big hotel and well-staffed with attentive 5* service.
Apparently there are different rooms of the same "type" - and the description on the hotel's website as well as 3rd-party websites (at least when we stayed) didn't mnatch the actual room provided. We had booked a deluxe room, and it was nothing like the website's description. It had the tiniest bathroom (1 person could barely fit in it) and the room lacked most of the amenities and features the website promised.

I complained about that - and was provided with a hot pot to heat water, and they would have offered to change room - but for the 3-night stay, it wasn't worth the hassle to move. The bed was great and the decoration and feel of the room was quite pleasant. I was told that the room we were given was an upgrade to a "junior suite" - but that just cannot be accurate - or the description of rooms on website was way out of line with what they actually provide! There weren't 2 tv's, a separate sitting/dining area, etc.I do think the room that we were originally assigned may have been an upgrade to junior suite - but we arrived at the hotel VERY early in the morning from an overnight bus, and asked for early checkin. We were accommodated with a change from the pre-assigned room. So, I appreciated that and while a real junior suite would have been nice, we weren't in Cusco to stay inside hotel - so the early checkin was more appreciated.

The staffing of hotel is more than adequate - could always get someone to help.
Had an issue with temperature of hot water in bathroom (a bit low for taking a bath - apparently their standard for hot water is to heat to 40C which is just OK for a shower, but definitely not enough for bath. Took more than one try, but they did adjust the water heater to allow for a nice hot bath.

Would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel as it is reasonable value for this historic and touristy area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2beTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your last visit to Cusco city.
Be sure we take note your comments, in order to improve our service.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was there last week and everything was amazing. The attention is great and you notice that the hotel take care of every detail, nothing is left aside. The only thing I can say is that I congratulate staff in the hotel and specially the Manager, who treated me very well. Congratulations!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your last trip to Cusco city.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our property.
Furthermore thank you for your kind comments about my team work, I am proud of them. Be sure, your words will motivate us on to do it even better.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great service, great location, would repeat anytime!, the staff is well prepared and always willing to provide help and serve the client. Perfect location! Rooms are quiet and some have great views to archeological pieces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alex f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our property.
As you said, we have a perfect location. In the heart of Cusco city, close to the main tourist attraction, markets and the main square just a walking distance.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am truly disappointed by the visit at palacio del Inka. As a preferred Starwood member they were nothing but UNaccomodating. Everything at this hotel is an extra cost. I have been traveling through Bolivia and peru for 2 weeks and every hotel went out of their way to help with pick up services and extra amenities. I thought for sure since I was finally staying at a hotel I used often and am a preferred member the service would be over the top. It was exactly the opposite. They charged over the top for a ride
From the bus terminal to the hotel. Every other hotel was complimentary. They said spa was included but when I went to use the hot tub I was told it cost $100. Wifi was NOT included, and the latest checkout they could offer a preferred guest was 11am. How disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!!!! Every other hotel along the journey had gone out of their way to accommodate and have extra services such as pick up, breakfast or late check out included. This place is a joke. Stay anywhere else they are not worth it and will take advantage of you being a foreigner. Truly upset by the entire experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brookiek456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasanchezp, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is disheartening that some aspects of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, your comments are highly appreciated as these will assist us in our continuous efforts to provide excellent accommodations. I am confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good service, centrally located with comfortable and quiet rooms. Very large so it can be a bit of a walk to reception from the room. Only a few floors so not so high up (a good thing for Cusco). Staff were very helpful and it was great to always have hot coca tea waiting for you after going out for a walk around town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, about our Palacio del Inka.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions like the Temple of the sun, the Main Square, churches, museums, in the heart of Cusco City just by walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing