We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #10 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Palacio Del Inka is one of the best hotel in the world! This is located at the heart of Cusco and near to all the tourist spot. The facade of the hotel is very ordinary but when go inside you will be mesmerize by its beauty. The lobby is a like a museum, old paintings adorns the wall, its was like a museum. The lobby smells great. Staff are very friendly starting from the bellboy, receptionists etc. This hotel is one of a kind, mixture of old and new. The room is big with modern interiors and appliances like LCD TV, Ipad dock, etc. Breakfast is really good! Ambiance is very cozy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jongmd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
It is satisfactory to know that the service and the hotel were to your liking.
As you said the hotel is one of a kind, mixture of old and new, with modern conveniences that create an unforgettable experience.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
There are newer reviews for Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,339 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Great location in the heart of Cusco a short walk from the main square. Friendly staff and an impressive building....moorish influence reminiscent of Spanish Paradors. Room was clean and comfy with wifi although it was only supposedly available near the lobby.
Breakfast was good....served to order...and a special mention to our waiter Alfredo who went out of his way to help.
Meals may be expensive but don't bother as there are a host of restaurants and bars within walking distance....try the Inca Grill in the square.
A great stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emlyn8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inca.
Moreover thank you for your comments about Alfredo, I am proud of him.
Be sure I will show your lines to my team work.
In regards to the location, as you said, we are located in the heart of Cusco a short walk from the main square, tourist attraction, markets and museums.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We only stayed here for one night while on a tour. The Hotel is big and at first impressive. Great entrance & reception. Check in was quick and easy, however we were tired and hungry. For the size of the Hotel our room was rather small although comfy compared to some Much larger rooms that other members of our tour stayed in.
We were really tired and hungry. We were disappointed that our dinner was a Buffet. For the calibre of Hotel a Cheap Buffet didn't seem appropriate. The food was Cold. Not Much Vegetarian option. My partner had to spit out cold horrible chicken. When we complained to management she Shrugged her shoulders and just ignored us. So the lack of quality at dinner and disregard /disrespect from the staff member would make me consider a Much Cheaper Hotel for a brief stop over. Also we went for a walk (still hungry) around the Hotel area after that bad dinner. There was quite a bit of traffic and little to see of any interest. Save your Money and stay somewhere that food is Hot , Edible and better customer service.
Oh I forgot to mention we could hear Pan Pipes music at reception from our room until about midnight and also early morning . Staff came to turn down our bed at 9.10 pm rather late don't you think

Room Tip: If u do decide to stay here ask for a large / bigger room away from the reception + noise / music. E...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka during your visit to Cusco City.
In regards to your comment about the buffet, we will investigate and we will look in detail at what's happened.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We picked this hotel based on our hected schedule while in Peru, and the need to a warm shower, great bed and nice food for sure. Our check in was personalized in a living room area, dont even need to make a line, coca infusion was given while filling out our paperworks. The doorman, and security personnel were very attentive and we felt safe. When we arrived to our room, we had fresh fruit, the view was stunning and the bed was great. We had made all our excursions with Tikariy which is An agency located in the hotel, since the information on excursions is a bit confussing online, we did it trough them and Nathgy was amazing, had everything ready when we arrived, followed up on our tours and asked how it went, I definitely recommend her. The hotel has an amazing antique feel to it, as it should be. Breakfast was good and attention was great.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nikkiveliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel, during your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that the service were to your liking.
Furthermore thank you for your comments about Tikary,
Be sure I have showed your comment to my team work
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful environment, great staff, the city is a little tough as the altitude becomes noticeable and the smog is horrendous. Buffet breakfast is great especially when sitting in the courtyard. Although people do Machu Pichu from here on a day trip, id strongly recommend spending a night closer to MP and then returning here, which we did.

My wife wasnt feeling well due to altitude and they brought her oxygen at 3am. Always eager to please.

Only minor issue is that kids wanted to use the pool and it is only part of the spa so you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Based on the architecture id ask for a room closer to the side where the restaurant is but no big de...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jefsackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for chosen our Palacio in your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, as you said the breakfast buffet is great when you sitting in the courtyard.
Furthermore thank you for your kind comments about my team work.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Built on the site of conquistador house that was itself built from an Inka palace, this hotel is in the old part of Cusco, and offers luxury accommodation and great service. We had two adjoining rooms as a family of 4, and were very comfortable. The service in the dining room was exceptionally attentive and the food first class. While not inexpensive, we felt that it was money well spent, given a full itinerary during the day - the hotel provided a good respite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverbogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
It is satisfactory to know that the service were to your liking.
As you said, built on the site of conquistador house that was itself built from an Inka palace, this hotel is in the old part of Cusco, and offers luxury accommodation and great service.
Be sure I have showed your comment to my team work
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of our 8-day tour group package. It was beyond our expectations. The entry and foyer are spectacular and the rooms are very well appointed. The breakfast offerings were fabulous. it reminded me very much of the European breakfasts that we enjoy so much. We ordered room service our first night and it came quickly and the food was hot and very good. The staff was helpful, pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for haven chosen our Palacio del Inka during your visit to Cusco city.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, the foyer, the rooms, and the food.
Be sure I will show your lines to the chef,
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 170 in Cusco
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $200 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing