We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Charming Historic Hotel in the heart of Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #9 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel, also called the Libertador Cusco Hotel, was in the center of Cusco near the main plaza and also short walk to massive Peruvian/Inca craft/arts center with literally hundreds of kiosks.

The breakfast buffet had a nice wide assortment of food that we found delicious. The rooms were clean, although typical in size. The buildings are built around charming courtyards and the building itself is like a trip back in time to colonial times in Peru.

Service was good with friendly staff helping out. Almost everyone spoke English and were always asking if we needed directions or assistance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuaneTanouye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
Moreover thank you for your kind description of our property.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions like the Temple of the sun, the Main Square, churches, museums, in the heart of Cusco City just by walking distance.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant, specially our breakfast buffet; I have shared your lines to our Chef,
Furthermore, the courtyard is below our Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,317 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

So myself and three friends stayed here at the start of our Machu Picchu adventure. Between us we have stayed at some very fine hotels including several in the Luxury Collection. This property did not disappoint; the location is very good, only a short walk to the plaza de armas. The building is in immaculate condition and furnished in a way which reflects the mixed Inca / Spanish history of the city. The whole place exudes an aura of class and depth so if you want to impress, this hotel is a good choice. I have to mention some minor drawbacks though; the most concerning of which is the unpleasant odour emanating from the bathrooms and / or toilets. I suspect it is due to the less than perfect sewer infrastructure of the city but the smell is quite unpleasant and will spread to the room itself if you don't close the door. Secondly I found the hot water delivery erratic and became wary of the shower after nearly getting scalded a few times. Aside from this the rooms were very comfortable and well appointed, we enjoyed a junior suite. Stay here for a refined experience in keeping with the character of the city.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank zteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco. We highly appreciated your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is based upon the information that you gave us, that we are able to make the necessary changes and corrections to our service.
And the other hang thank you for you kind comments about the location, close to the main tourist attraction and just walking distance to the plaza de armas.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best regards,
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location with a friendly staff, delicious food and well appointed rooms. There was a little confusion at check-in, but it was quickly sorted out. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy and to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NNFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review our property.
It is important to know that the service were to your liking.
Be sure I have showed your lines to our chef, about the food.
Furthermore I am happy to hear that my team work went above to ensure you were happy.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

a 5 star experience. Nice hotel and the staff very careful. excellent service as well as the breakfast and the restaurant in overall.
there is a travel agency inside that organize everything for you. very good experience

Room Tip: the two double bed is very comfortable even for 4 people. Rooms are big and conferrable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbrefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the service.
Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful hotel in Cusco! SPG does it again.
- Great service
- Great food
- Gorgeous building (palace converted to hotel)
- Wonderful location
- Large staff with great attitude

Our standard room was just that...standard. But hotel itself is gorgeous. Check-in and check-out could be done a bit faster. And it would be nice if internet would be included in the rate.

Would certainly recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chl_brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka. It is satisfactory to know that the service, the food, and the location of the hotel were to your liking.
Furthermore Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience.
Moreover thank you for recommend our Palacio del Inka to your family and friends.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is so beautiful, personnel is so very kind, food is really really good. Amenities are awesome. Location is great. This review looks too good to be true, but my experience was so good that it deserves a perfect 10!!! Next time I would like to stay more time in that hotel

Stayed: January 2014
Thank alexacme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed the food, the amenities.
Moreover thank you for comments about my team work.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

After long hours of travel we arrived at this nice place, got some tea and hoped to quickly relax.

The reception desk was a disappointment. They took our passports and then let us fill for everyone registration forms. So we had to ask our passports back to have the numbers. I think in such a hotel they should fill the forms and have them signed by us only. It took us almost 30 minutes for the complete check in. Their work seems disorganized.
They asked for my Starwood number although they had received it by mail before.

The stay itself was pleasant. Very good breakfast with a lot of choices, good food in the restaurant. Also the service was very attentive.

The rooms are very nice and quiet. WiFi in the room with extra charge is ridiculous.

Also an extra charge for the Spa area I cannot understand.

If you do not ask for later check out they expect you out at 9:00 am. This is very early.

Unfortunately the check out again took almost 45 minutes. For the second time they had misplaced my Starwood number. I have no idea why it took so long.

It is a very nice hotel, but they definitely have to improve their reception desk and some smaller things.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Julbedut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review our property.
I am happy to know that despite the inconveniences that you had in the front desk you have had a pleasant stay. Be sure I have showed your comment to my front desk team in order to improve our service.
Also I take note about comments .
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#2 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $175 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing