We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #10 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was a very nice, centrally-located property. It is large and meandering, and our room was a bit of a hike from the beautiful lobby. Our room was also quite well appointed with a huge bedroom, smallish anteroom and a private sunken balcony. As others have mentioned, the staff from the front door to the front desk to the restaurant were all friendly and helpful. This place is worth a visit when you go to Cusco and is very convenient to several of the biggest attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, moreover thank you for your words about my team work.
In regards to the location we are close to the main tourist attraction, near the beautiful museum and in front of one of the most important tourist attraction in Cusco city “The temple of the Sun “or “Qoricancha”.
We will be pleased to serve you again in a very near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
There are newer reviews for Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is well located with 7 mins walk to main square. The architecture and decor and well designed with comfortable and elegant style. We stayed there for five nights and got upgrade to a suite (SPG Platinum member). The suite is a bit small compared with jnr suite of most other SPG hotels, but still nice and cozy. Only not-so-good thing to point out is the partition between bath tub and bathroom floor doesn't work very well, so it's easily to flood the floor after taking shower in the tub. Housekeeping seems to be more thrifty on giving supplies like bottled water and slippers, and there is no kettle in the room.

Service is also great, especially concierge and our butler, Roger. Too bad we didn't have the chance to thank him on the day we left.

Overall, this is still a hotel that I will highly recommend when staying in Cusco!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsuan-Jung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for review our property. Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience.
Be sure I take note about your comments in order to improve our service.
Furthermore thank you for recommend our Palacio del Inka.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I had a very nice three-night stay at the Palacio del Inka in September.t the Starwood properties Tambo del Inka and Hotel Paracas, which I separately review.) As a Starwood Platinum, I was upgraded to a suite...though we spent so much time out and about town, we didn't take advantage of it much. Aside from a few glitches with the front desk and our bill, and a bit of unevenness with breakfast service, overall the staff was great...particularly the extremely helpful concierge desk. The hotel is very well located in Cuzco, which itself is a pleasant, clean city (with sweepers constantly keeping the central area clean) with fine shops, restaurants, sights, etc.

Because the hotel is build on what I believe an Inca structure, it preserves the feel of the good historic feel of the place. At the same time, the ground floor is on the dark side (except for the internal courtyard area where breakfast is served) since there are few windows. Most of the rooms also did not seem to have great views either. E.g., I guess to preserve the historical structure, the small "patio" outsider our bedroom had four-foot high walls. Still these are very minor matters. Also, the two rooms in our suite were both on the small side, though both very nice.

Despite the minor, negative observations I'm making here, we really did like the hotel a lot in terms of its location, rooms and staff. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review our property.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience.
Furthermore It is satisfactory to know that my concierge team was helpful when you needed. In regards to the front desk, be sure I take note about the check out procedures in order to improve our service.
Moreover I am happy to hear that you really like the hotel as you said in terms of the location, rooms and staff, and thank you for recommend our Palacio del Inka.
We will be pleased to serve you again in a very near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Two separate airlines lost my sister and I's baggage and this hotel helped us hunt down and get our luggage delivered to the hotel. On top of this, they helped us set up an assortment of activities and reservations at restaurants in the Cuzco area. The concierge (specifically a man named Roger) really went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. My sisters' enjoyed some spa treatments and raved. The breakfast selection is amazing and delicious. The location is right near a beautiful museum and the rooms are perfect. Having stayed in Cuzco 3 times, I highly recommend this hotel over the others to all people visiting Cuzco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, moreover thank you for your words about my concierge team, I am proud of them, especially Roger who was helpful when you needed and as you said he went above and beyond to ensure that your stay was enjoyable.
In regards to the location we are close to the main tourist attraction, near the beautiful museum and in front of one of the most important tourist attraction in Cusco city “The temple of the Sun “or “Qoricancha”.
We will be pleased to serve you again in a very near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were on a Princess cruise tour and we stayed two nights here on our way to and from Machu Picchu. The hotel was nice but we only had time for 2 short sleeps plus suppers. The food was fine, service was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanGaroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
Be sure I have shared your lines to our chef.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Palacio del Inka is the definition of the perfect hotel.

Anything you may need will be found in there. From our arrival to your departure, you will receive the best service ever. Friendly staff will help you at all times.

Rooms are nicely decorated and will make you to have a pleasant rest.

Merging all the elements above with the location in Cusco, this hotel is definitely the place to visit at least once. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, as you said from your arrival to your departure.
Moreover thank you for your kind comments about my working team, the room and our property, the recent refurbishing and the ambiance that combines the Inka architecture with the modern conveniences.
We will be pleased to serve you again in a very near future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, away from the main square. The Reception team is very gracious, they'll take care of your needs. The rooms are comfortable, nice beds, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom, hot water in shower with good pressure. Lovely hotel, with some original Inca-built walls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MKM1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is satisfactory to know that our service and hotel were to your liking.
Moreover I am pleased to know that my team was helpful when you needed.
In regards to the location, the distance between the hotel and the main square is 03 blocks just by walking distance.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 170 in Cusco
3,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $203 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing