We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, warm staff, beautiful building, excellent location for walking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, warm staff, beautiful building, excellent location for walking”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had just a terrific time at this lovely hotel. Treated warmly right from the beginning. Lovely room, excellent breakfast buffet, lots of good suggestions for dining out. Cusco is a beautiful city. We wandered all over -- churches, markets, out of the way places. Excellent suggestion for coffee over in the hostel district, at Cocla. Staff is justifiably proud of their town, and didn't just suggest up scale places to visit. Room itself was perfect. All in all, a great visit to an incredible city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 48traveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast buffet. Furthermore, it is satisfactory to know that you wandered all over.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    276
    66
    21
    6
See reviews for
479
930
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was one of our favorite hotels on our tour of Peru. The rooms are nicely decorated. It has a very comfortable bed and it is quiet. The breakfast was a step above other hotels we visited. The very best though was the service. It was outstanding. I called the front desk to ask about a message from our tour company. There was no message but she offered to call the tour company and get the answer to my question. Shows great initiative and a desire to assist the customer any way they can. Also, it has a nice location. You can walk to restaurants, shopping and some of the top tourist attractions in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powaycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka. My team and I are happy to hear that we are one of your favorite hotels in Peru. Furthermore thank you for your comment about the breakfast buffet, and the service, be sure that I will show your lines to the chef.
And the other hang, I am happy to hear that the service express team assisted you when you needed.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is very special; the best hotel memory I have of a 3 week stay in South America. My room had a window therefore it was very noisy but I was offered a change to an internal room. The food was excellent and the staff extremely courteous without being smarmy!!
The hotel building itself merited a tour; the location was good, within easy walking distance of the main square; from there, you can get a sightseeing bus round the town, up to the statue of the white Christ with a stop at a local craft shop with wonderful alpaca goods.

Room Tip: take an internal room if you want a good night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It is satisfactory to know that we are the best hotel memory that you have in your last trip in South America. Moreover thank you for your comments about the food, the hotel building and our staff, I am proud of them. In regards to the hotel, we are located close to the main tourist attractions as you said easy walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Start with the downside .... The bathrooms have nowhere to hang towels. The good news is that they provide plenty of towels ... Bath sheets, hand towels etc. another downside is that there is no air conditioning ... Only heating.
Great location for visiting Cuzco.
Staff pay attention to detail
Did have wi if go down and telephone system go down whilst there.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of cathedral otherwise could just look at another building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are located in the heart of Cusco city, close to the main tourist attraction just by walking distance. We highly appreciated your comments as they will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Your information gives us the opportunity to make necessary changes in order to improve our service. Be sure that I take note about the air conditioning and the hang towels. In regards to the wifi and the telephone was an untypically situation that never happened before. Your experience falls way below our standard.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very well appointed pretty hotel, extremely well located, we could walk anywhere, just three blocks from the main square -the concierge was particularly helpful. The heat in our first room did not work, and they moved our two rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
As you said, we are well located, in the heart of Cusco city, close to the main tourist attraction by walking distance. I am happy to hear that the concierge team was helpful when you needed. We appreciated your comment about the heat, with this information I can investigate what fell through with the heat of your first room and ensure it won’t happen again.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is in walking distance to most historical landmarks. The interior of the hotel and the room is beautiful, an attraction in itself. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great SPA! Check-out time (9:30) is quite early, but the luggage can be stored for free, which is very convenient. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our Palacio del Inka to all your friends.
In regards to the location, we are close to the main tourist attractions as you said in walking distance.
Moreover thank you for your comment about my team; it is satisfactory to know that they assisted you, when you needed, also thank you for your comment about the Spa.
About the check out time, is a regularly check out time in Cusco city; however I take note about it. The storage is a facility that we provide to all of our guests in order to make a better and more comfortable experience.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is great :
* Common spaces are wonderful.
* The staff is very helpful, and you'll be serviced by an incredibly large number of people, all very respectful.
* Breakfast is perfect.

But not perfect :
My room (there are so many, your mileage may vary) was great, but some points were not up to the standard of the remaining :
* bathroom construction details were badly thought, making visible space inaccessible for cleaning between bath glass door and marble table which was full of disgusting dust.
* window was single glazed and traffic could be heard in the room
* bathroom soaps and other free products were of very average quality
* electricity plugs were 110V with US shape. I was handled a european shape adaptator within minutes, and my electronic devices could handle 110V with no problem, but I would have expected 110/220 capability.

All extra are very expensive in terms of local prices. I did not test spa, massages, mini-bar, etc. Hopefully, breakfast and 'mate de coca' are free and of excellent quality.

I found the value of some hotels less than half the price to be better in San Blas area

Room Tip: For those used to perfect night silence, there are probably better rooms than mine (ask for no windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the common areas and the breakfast buffet, and also it is satisfactory to know that the staff assisted you we you needed.
In regards to the room we highly appreciated your comments as they will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Your information gives us the opportunity to make necessary changes in order to improve our service.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing