We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$565
$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
2,047
313
73
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,047
313
73
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelmachu picchuinca palaceupgraded to a suitesun templeconcierge deskno air conditioningbreakfast buffetinti raymihistoric buildinghotel restaurantcoca teasacred valleypisco soursthe location is perfectthe main squareloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is in walking distance to most historical landmarks. The interior of the hotel and the room is beautiful, an attraction in itself. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great SPA! Check-out time (9:30) is quite early, but the luggage can be stored for free, which is very convenient. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our Palacio del Inka to all your friends.
In regards to the location, we are close to the main tourist attractions as you said in walking distance.
Moreover thank you for your comment about my team; it is satisfactory to know that they assisted you, when you needed, also thank you for your comment about the Spa.
About the check out time, is a regularly check out time in Cusco city; however I take note about it. The storage is a facility that we provide to all of our guests in order to make a better and more comfortable experience.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is great :
* Common spaces are wonderful.
* The staff is very helpful, and you'll be serviced by an incredibly large number of people, all very respectful.
* Breakfast is perfect.

But not perfect :
My room (there are so many, your mileage may vary) was great, but some points were not up to the standard of the remaining :
* bathroom construction details were badly thought, making visible space inaccessible for cleaning between bath glass door and marble table which was full of disgusting dust.
* window was single glazed and traffic could be heard in the room
* bathroom soaps and other free products were of very average quality
* electricity plugs were 110V with US shape. I was handled a european shape adaptator within minutes, and my electronic devices could handle 110V with no problem, but I would have expected 110/220 capability.

All extra are very expensive in terms of local prices. I did not test spa, massages, mini-bar, etc. Hopefully, breakfast and 'mate de coca' are free and of excellent quality.

I found the value of some hotels less than half the price to be better in San Blas area

Room Tip: For those used to perfect night silence, there are probably better rooms than mine (ask for no windows on street sides or double glazzing)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the common areas and the breakfast buffet, and also it is satisfactory to know that the staff assisted you we you needed.
In regards to the room we highly appreciated your comments as they will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Your information gives us the opportunity to make necessary changes in order to improve our service.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The common areas are beautiful and the rooms are a plush oasis of relaxation. Location is within easy walking distance of many interesting sites and restaurants. Hotel breakfast good quality with a vast selection of yummy choices. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoKittyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the common areas, the room and specially our breakfast buffet, I have shown your lines to our Chef. About the location, we are close to the main tourist attraction just by a walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stay here...you can't lose! Only drawback is trying to find your room since the hotel is vast! Great breakfast and great service! Just a short walk to the main square! I would love to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our property. It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our Palacio del Inka and our service was to your liking.
We are located in the heart of the city, close to the tourist attraction, museum, churches, just by walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff and accommodations were great. Two hints...the interior rooms without a view are quiet. The outside rooms have streets views but we had noise of the late night revelers on our final night. When exiting the hotel, turn right to be heading in the right direction to reach the main square area. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels.....even better than the sanctuary lodge at Machu Picchu. Thank you Wilderness Travel for putting us up here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hankzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, and especially about our breakfast buffet.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed it, I have shared your lines to our Chef.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews