We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #8 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stay here...you can't lose! Only drawback is trying to find your room since the hotel is vast! Great breakfast and great service! Just a short walk to the main square! I would love to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our property. It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our Palacio del Inka and our service was to your liking.
We are located in the heart of the city, close to the tourist attraction, museum, churches, just by walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,496 - 1,502 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff and accommodations were great. Two hints...the interior rooms without a view are quiet. The outside rooms have streets views but we had noise of the late night revelers on our final night. When exiting the hotel, turn right to be heading in the right direction to reach the main square area. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels.....even better than the sanctuary lodge at Machu Picchu. Thank you Wilderness Travel for putting us up here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hankzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, and especially about our breakfast buffet.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed it, I have shared your lines to our Chef.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent a weekend in Palacio del Inka and it was just great! The hotel is beautiful and elegant, and the staff is very kind. The room was beautiful, quiet and very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast sitting close to the beautiful patio. The location is perfect to visit the center of Cusco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our property with us.
It is satisfactory to know that our service and hotel were to your liking.
Furthermore I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet sitting close to our courtyard below the Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Definitely stay here if it suits your price range. The hotel is gorgeous and well located. The huge light-filled lobby is quite impressive and welcomes you to the luxury that is, the Libertador. The rooms are a good size and very nicely furnished. The bathrooms are modern and spacious. We ate from the restaurant for several meals; it was great food and very good value for money. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony (suite) and the view was lovely.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and post those kind comments about our Palacio del Inka, that combined the old world charm with modern conveniences, also it is satisfactory to know that the room was perfect not only for the nice viewer, also for the rooms size and their nice furniture.
The breakfast buffet is included with some special room rates; it is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed it.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The building is historic, but the hotel is modern and efficient. The rooms were comfortable although we could hear the early morning traffic noises. The staff was attentive. The breakfast buffet was good. The concierge was helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations. The bar makes excellent Pisco Sours. From this location it was very easy to walk around Cusco and it felt safe even at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, as you said is a historical building, which combines the inka architecture with modern conveniences, also we appreciated your comment about the rooms, the performance of our staff, specially the concierge area and your comments about our bar and breakfast buffet.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I loved my stay at this fine hotel. Coming at the end of my trip, this was a great place to relax, be pampered and say bye to beautiful Peru. Although the hotel is somewhat off the beaten track in Cuzco, it is a quiet and beautiful establishment - the best of the best, really. The sumptuous breakfast buffet almost made me extend my stay. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank probate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.
Moreover thank you for your kind comments,
Best Regards,
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Palacio along with other great Libertador hotels in the Sacred Valley and Lima. The service was very good and the location was ideal for exploring historic Cusco on foot. As a Starwood Platinum customer we received a very nice upgrade. The hotel is beautifully restored historic building. If you are very sensitive to noise it might be good to request a courtyard room. I can't imagine there is a better hotel in Cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. And thank you for your kind comments about our property, the recent refurbishing and the ambiance that combines the Inka architecture with the modern conveniences.
As you said, the location of the hotel is ideal for exploring historic Cusco on foot. We are located in heart of the City.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $165 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing