We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and location”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff and accommodations were great. Two hints...the interior rooms without a view are quiet. The outside rooms have streets views but we had noise of the late night revelers on our final night. When exiting the hotel, turn right to be heading in the right direction to reach the main square area. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels.....even better than the sanctuary lodge at Machu Picchu. Thank you Wilderness Travel for putting us up here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hankzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, and especially about our breakfast buffet.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed it, I have shared your lines to our Chef.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    276
    66
    21
    6
See reviews for
479
930
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent a weekend in Palacio del Inka and it was just great! The hotel is beautiful and elegant, and the staff is very kind. The room was beautiful, quiet and very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast sitting close to the beautiful patio. The location is perfect to visit the center of Cusco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our property with us.
It is satisfactory to know that our service and hotel were to your liking.
Furthermore I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet sitting close to our courtyard below the Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture.
We will be pleased to serve again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Definitely stay here if it suits your price range. The hotel is gorgeous and well located. The huge light-filled lobby is quite impressive and welcomes you to the luxury that is, the Libertador. The rooms are a good size and very nicely furnished. The bathrooms are modern and spacious. We ate from the restaurant for several meals; it was great food and very good value for money. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony (suite) and the view was lovely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and post those kind comments about our Palacio del Inka, that combined the old world charm with modern conveniences, also it is satisfactory to know that the room was perfect not only for the nice viewer, also for the rooms size and their nice furniture.
The breakfast buffet is included with some special room rates; it is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed it.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
319 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The building is historic, but the hotel is modern and efficient. The rooms were comfortable although we could hear the early morning traffic noises. The staff was attentive. The breakfast buffet was good. The concierge was helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations. The bar makes excellent Pisco Sours. From this location it was very easy to walk around Cusco and it felt safe even at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, as you said is a historical building, which combines the inka architecture with modern conveniences, also we appreciated your comment about the rooms, the performance of our staff, specially the concierge area and your comments about our bar and breakfast buffet.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I loved my stay at this fine hotel. Coming at the end of my trip, this was a great place to relax, be pampered and say bye to beautiful Peru. Although the hotel is somewhat off the beaten track in Cuzco, it is a quiet and beautiful establishment - the best of the best, really. The sumptuous breakfast buffet almost made me extend my stay. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank probate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.
Moreover thank you for your kind comments,
Best Regards,
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Palacio along with other great Libertador hotels in the Sacred Valley and Lima. The service was very good and the location was ideal for exploring historic Cusco on foot. As a Starwood Platinum customer we received a very nice upgrade. The hotel is beautifully restored historic building. If you are very sensitive to noise it might be good to request a courtyard room. I can't imagine there is a better hotel in Cusco.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. And thank you for your kind comments about our property, the recent refurbishing and the ambiance that combines the Inka architecture with the modern conveniences.
As you said, the location of the hotel is ideal for exploring historic Cusco on foot. We are located in heart of the City.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Luxurious hotel, very helpful staff, perfect adress for exploring Cusco by foot. The hotel is a historical site in itself, beautiful decoration, on real Inca rock architecture. The restaurant is wonderful and pricing is very fair, breakfast is fantanstic, I had better croissants in this hotel than in Paris. The internal open patio is great for a coffee and a smoke in the afternoon. The bar is also very nice. Staff is very helpful.The reception is huge, beautiful and has a wonderful aroma. It´s a great hotel.

Room Tip: I´d avoid the colonial rooms, as these are a little noisier, probably because there´s no carpeting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, about our Palacio del Inka, the décor combined with the Inka architecture and specially about our staff.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions like the Temple of the sun, the Main Square, churches, museums, in the heart of Cusco City just by walking distance.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant,specially our breakfast buffet, I have shared your lines to our Chef,
Furthermore, the courtyard is below our Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture, as you said, where you enjoyed having a cup of coffee and a smoke in the afternoon.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing