We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #8 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Palacio along with other great Libertador hotels in the Sacred Valley and Lima. The service was very good and the location was ideal for exploring historic Cusco on foot. As a Starwood Platinum customer we received a very nice upgrade. The hotel is beautifully restored historic building. If you are very sensitive to noise it might be good to request a courtyard room. I can't imagine there is a better hotel in Cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. And thank you for your kind comments about our property, the recent refurbishing and the ambiance that combines the Inka architecture with the modern conveniences.
As you said, the location of the hotel is ideal for exploring historic Cusco on foot. We are located in heart of the City.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Luxurious hotel, very helpful staff, perfect adress for exploring Cusco by foot. The hotel is a historical site in itself, beautiful decoration, on real Inca rock architecture. The restaurant is wonderful and pricing is very fair, breakfast is fantanstic, I had better croissants in this hotel than in Paris. The internal open patio is great for a coffee and a smoke in the afternoon. The bar is also very nice. Staff is very helpful.The reception is huge, beautiful and has a wonderful aroma. It´s a great hotel.

Room Tip: I´d avoid the colonial rooms, as these are a little noisier, probably because there´s no carpeting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, about our Palacio del Inka, the décor combined with the Inka architecture and specially about our staff.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions like the Temple of the sun, the Main Square, churches, museums, in the heart of Cusco City just by walking distance.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant,specially our breakfast buffet, I have shared your lines to our Chef,
Furthermore, the courtyard is below our Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture, as you said, where you enjoyed having a cup of coffee and a smoke in the afternoon.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The renovation of the hotel made it even more comfortable,also the new colours are warmer.
Spa is excellent! Gym very basic
Only part I didn´t like too much was the lobby,I prefer the previous one. The blue "pilars" were wired and the big sofas were missing.
Service has always been excellent in this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xolox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about the Spa and the service. Moreover it is satisfactory to know as you said the renovation of the hotel made it even more comfortable and specially that the service is excellent, I am proud of my team.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A VERY relaxing stay in Cusco thanks to the excellent staff at the Palacio del Inka. Stayed 3 nights before the adventure to Machu Pichu and were so relieved to return to this oasis for another 2 nights. Breakfast was perfect, couldn´t ask for anything more. Don´t let go of the pastry Chef! Rooms were very nice, and the beds were super comfy! Loved the decor of the hotel, our compliments to the designers.

Must comment on the dinner menu.Quite simply great service and wonderful fare. We tried a few restaurants top rated by trip advisor which I will not mention because everyone in Cusco was so nice, but they fell far short of the quality and standards held at the Inka. The fresh made pasta was divine. Even if you don´t stay at this hotel please try dinner there at least once, might be the best restaurant in Cusco.

Sincere thanks to all at the Palacio del Inka for a memorable stay! Hi to Jonathan ,Dany, and Clara! just to mention a few that made our visit a special one.

Ps Our flight was cancelled due to inclimate weather upon leaving Cusco. We laughed as we took a taxi straight back to the Palacio del Inka for another night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyldcolonialboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, the décor and our rooms.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant, be sure that I am going to show your lines to our staff and specially the Chef and all of his team, also I am proud of Jonathan, Dany and Clara, whom assisted you in the restaurant. Besides, thank you for recommending our restaurant with future guests, I am sure that they will enjoy the taste of our special dishes combined with the ambiance and the service, as you did.
Furthermore, it is satisfactory to know that your experience in our Palacio del Inka, was a memorable stay.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel lived up to my expectations and then some. It is a stunningly gorgeous hotel given it was a former palace. Upon arrival, we were seated and given coca tea while filling out our registration forms. We were immediately brought to our rooms which were on the 1st floor.

The rooms were perfection! They maintained their old world charm with modern conveniences. Ours had a huge old wooden door that led into a good size room with very high ceilings. There was a antique hand carved desk in the corner that added so much charm to the room. We had a small balcony that looked onto a cute side road. The bed was extremely comfy with lots of pillows which I love since I often work on my laptop in bed. Bathroom was decent size and the nightlight was a good touch.

Internet was perfect the entire stay. Breakfast was included and held in a beautiful 1st floor restaurant. Everything was absolutely delicious. A minimum of 2 croissants were consumed each morning! The courtyard was so cute and we enjoyed relaxing there with coffee and a book.

Service was excellent, concierge was great at recommending restaurants and tours. Hotel was very centrally located and walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to another stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBabblicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and post those kind comments about our Palacio del Inka, that combined the old world charm with modern conveniences, also it is satisfactory to know that the room was perfect no only for the nice viewer to the city side road, also for the décor and the comfort of the bed. About the breakfast buffet is included with some special room rates; and also it is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed it.
The courtyard is below to our Cuatro Bustos Mansion, which is a heritage of the Cusquenian culture, as you said, where you enjoyed relaxing there with coffee, and a book. I am very proud of the staff performance specially the concierge team.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Libertador Hotel in Cusco. This 5-star hotel lived up to its reputation from front-door service to the helpful and cheerful individuals at the front desk. The rooms and common areas were spotless, clean and up-to-date with the latest décor. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of food. The impeccable service, including the baggage handlers, left a lasting impression. The location of the hotel was ideal for walking to the town square. Close proximity to many of the restaurants and attractions in Cusco was also a highlight for this hotel.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms are away from the walkway to the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMamrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property, the rooms and common areas.
It is satisfactory to know that everything was to your liking, as you said from front door service and our staff at the front desk.
Also I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet combined with the service and the assistant of our team.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions just by walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from wonderful trip to Peru that concluded with a two-night stay at the Libertador. The location is perfect for exploring the city - that is if you can pull yourself from the comforts of the hotel itself. The rooms are elegant, if a bit small, but there is plenty of inviting space in the public areas, especially the sunny courtyards. The staff were quick to please, and the morning breakfast so plentiful and delicious that we found we often did not need lunch.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the public areas specially our courtyards and the location of our property. We are located in the heart of the City, close to the main square, the museum, the churches and the archeological places like Qoricancha, “the temple of the sun”. We are pleased to know that we were helpful when you needed.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Kind Regards,
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $165 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing