We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Andes De America Hotel
Ranked #40 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Well, I must confess is a very small hotel, it is not the typical best western hotel, it's more like a BB.. I rented a double room, taking advantage of a promotion and it was very comfortable, although they don't put enough shampoo, just a small amount in a little bag.

the personnel attention is amazing, they're willing to please you, from the maid to the receptionist.. It's incredibly well located, it's just two blocks away from "plaza de armas" and everything is close enough to enjoy the city in one afternoon.. Also, the same hotel can provide you a complete tour in order to enjoy all the Cusco's marvels.

I definetly recommeded this hotel, I'll be back sooner..

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Los Andes De America Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 472 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a small hotel perfectely located in the heart of the tourist section of Cusco. Value for money when booked directly with the hotel was excellent. Staff were great. a good Peruvian style breakfast was included in price. Half a block to 2 blocks to great restaurants. (Chi Cha was exceptional). If you are going to Cusco, this is a real gem!

Room Tip: Small hotel. No preference.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gab11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recently stayed here and am very satisfied. Warm welcome from the minute I walked in. The room was nice and clean. Because the floors are hardwood its a bit noisy at times if someone is coming down the hallway with luggage ect. it echoes.

The breakfast was terrific and the price was extremely reasonable. They even has 110v plug in the room so I could charge my electronics without converter.

The location is great, about two blocks away from the Plaza. Stores and restaurants nearby.

Would Recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had heard that Cusco was going to be expensive, so I took some time reviewing all of our options within our price range, and the Best Westeren Los Andes De Ame really stood out based on the reviews I read here and on trip advisor. The price could not be beat so we went for it. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations!

We stayed here four nights and then went off to take in the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu and returned for one more night. On our first stay, we arrived early by train. We were served tea and asked to wait. When they did not have a room ready with a queen bed, they offered us a room to stay in until our room was ready, which was really considerate. But a few minutes later they had a suite ready and upgraded us at no charge. When we added an extra day to our first stay and an additional night on our return, they let us keep the beautiful suite for the same price. Even in low season, I think this is amazing customer service.

The breakfast buffet is the nicest we have seen so far. All the usual stuff, but also local corn and potato dishes, pie and cake, and a variety of hot offerings. Location is two blocks from the main square. Easy walking distance to all of the sights.

The front desk staff are attentive, helpful & gracious. I really can not think of a negative thing to say about this hotel. The building is colonial style, nicely kept. Our room (#304) hd hardwood floors, a large sitting area with two couches, large bathroom and king sized bed. Fabulous!

Room Tip: Suite 304 is amazing
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in 3 different rooms. The rooms are perhaps a bit small if you have a lot of luggage, but the ensuites were all fine and there are tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water when you arrive. There's no lift, the highest floor is 4, take your time if not acclimatised. Wi fi is password protected and good. There is a reasonable choice for breakfast. We ate twice in the restaurant. The first time was disappointing, the second much better. The staff, especially reception, were extremely helpful. There are 2 computers with printers in the lobby. I felt the furthest one was faster and more reliable, and used it for online check in. You may need help as the printing dialogue boxes were in Spanish. You can leave luggage behind if repacking for the jungle or a short trip to Machu Picchu. Overall a very convenient and reasonable central hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bugsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I recently stated at the Best Western Los Andes and was very impressed. They do offer a shuttle to thd hotel from the airport if you send them a request. The hotel is within walking distance to three of the church squares and most shops and restaurants. The rooms are small and cozy. Breakfast buffet service begins at 0500 and there is always someone available at the front desk for assistance. If you are traveling to the sacred valley during you're stay, you can check extra bags through the front desk. If you want something close to the squares and reasonably priced, stay at the Los Andes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CO_sugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my wife during 3 nights as part of a touring package in Cusco. This is a little 3 star hotel located at the city’s center 2 blocks from the “Plaza de Armas”. Our experience in general was very good. The best feature of the hotel was the exceptionally good service of their staff. The receptionists, doorman and restaurant cooks were very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Breakfast was very good and included many options. This included scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, packages, bread, pies, ham, cheese, fruits, cereals, etc. Everything you need to start your day full of energy and probable snacks during the tours.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed at 3 different rooms at the hotel. I do not recommend the ones that are at the side of the main road and the ones that face the hotel’s inside Patios. Ask for a room with the less noise possible from the second level or at the end of the building. Since the hotel is at the city’s center there is a lot of traffic and noise and you want to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: As for a room at the second level and away from the Street Noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#36 of 170 in Cusco
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
MARQUESES Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#64 of 170 in Cusco
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Andes De America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Andes De America Hotel

Address: Calle Garcilaso 150, Cusco 8002, Peru (Formerly BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#36 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $70 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Andes De America Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Andes de America is a hotel located in the historic center of the city of Cusco, 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, close to the main tourist attarctions, restaurants, cafes, etc. Our cozy colonial house turned into a hotel has an amazing central lobby of great architecture and andean decoration, allowing to our guests to live a unique experience of the destination. We Develop and promote sustainable tourism, taking care of the environment, promoting cultural interaction between our visitors and our community and helping to improve the local welfare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Andes De America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Andes De America Hotel Cusco
Best Western Hotel Cusco
Best Western Cusco
Cusco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing