We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with Nice Lobby”
Review of Novotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Cusco
Ranked #31 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel with Nice Lobby”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The lobby of this hotel resembles a cloister. It really adds character to the place as the rooms are rather plain.

The hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. It is also less than 5 minutes walk to the main square and the two cathedrals.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The one gripe I would have about this hotel is that the wifi doesn't work as it should for thr quality of the hotel. Wifi should work in the rooms, but it does not. Even in the lobby, the wifi is really slow and unreliable. In room wifi is a must in this day and age.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulips300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    558
    151
    39
    11
See reviews for
310
619
86
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is a next to the Marriott and near the Plaza. It's price was much more reasonable than the Marriott. It had a good breakfast. Breakfast begins at 4:30am to accommodate travelers to Machu Picchu. It is on a narrow coble stone street. If you take more than 30 seconds to get out of the taxi, cars will be honking.

Note that in the room we stayed, it is a high step to get into the bath tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastEddie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights as part of a group before and after Inca Trail. The courtyard is very pleasant, great location to main plaza. Helpful staff. Room is clean and spacious with TV, wifi. I recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at Novotel in Cusco for 4 nights in July 2014. This is genuinely a very nice 4-star hotel in a great location. It is a short, easy walk to the central plaza of Cusco as well as many famous nearby attractions. The lobby is comfortable and makes a great meeting place. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and nice.  They made phone calls for us when needed and secured a really nice room for the second part of our stay.  Our room was comfortable, clean, and restful. I cannot say enough about how good they were to us.  The morning breakfast was the best of any hotel we visited in Peru. 

Room Tip: Request a room in the front courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bskramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for 3 Nights - The rooms are basic enough but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet has a really good choice from Bacon to fruit etc. We ate the first night at the Hotel Restaurant and the Ceviche there was delicious. They have oxegen available for the guests which my daughter had to use. The hotel staff are very friendly and you feel very welcome. You can easily walk around Cusco from this hotel - so the location is great. Recommed visiting San Pedro Market - very local market with extradorniary food items! Don't go if your stomach is unwell. I would stay here again we loved Cusco.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms as our stay were split - they both the exact same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorHIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Gave a credit card for incidentals on two rooms. Both rooms were fine when I left and nothing used in mini bar. They charged my card $764 dollars. I called the hotel serval times and emailed they never responded. I turned it in for fraudulent charge through my credit card company but its still being charged to me. Also if you stay around the main courtyard it's extremely loud and echos into the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 167 in Cusco
2,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 167 in Cusco
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cusco

Property: Novotel Cusco
Address: San Augustin 239 | Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#12 Business Hotel in Cusco
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#32 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cusco hotel is the perfect place to spend a few days or vacation as it is located in the historic center, close to the Plaza de Armas and cathedral, and 10 minutes from the airport. The Novotel Cusco is an historic base for discovering the Inca civilization. This 4-star hotel has 99 rooms including 16 Superior Rooms, all inside a 16th century building. We have a restaurant, café and bar. Ideal for family trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Novotel
Accor Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing