We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, modern and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Cusco
Ranked #29 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, modern and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is situated a block away from the main plaza (square) and close to lots of the restaurants you want to visit (as we discovered).

The public area is a mix of stone and glass to make for a light and airy feel. I believe it was part of an old nunnery.

The rooms itself were new, clean and had a nice outlook over Cusco from both sides (we stayed on two occasions).

The bathroom is great with nice, powerful showers.

Breakfast is quite good, serving a mixture of hot and cold foods and pastries.

The service was friendly and everyone spoke English.

I can't talk about price fairly because we managed to score a special when Accor ran one of its promotions.

I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SachE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    521
    144
    33
    10
See reviews for
286
579
78
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is not bad, service is OK, food is good, but their wi-fi network is horrendous. The clerk will give you 10 different access numbers before you find one that actually works. After a couple minutes, you have to go through the whole process again! If you need to be plugged in at all times, as in my case for business reasons, do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricioferroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights in late November. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The rooms were very nice, and the breakfast offered a good selection. The location is ideal, since there is plenty to do within walking distance. My room faced a walkway/alley, and I heard conversations of people walking past late into the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is excellently placed for the historic centre of Cusco, most of which is within easy walking distance. Good rooms, pleasant ambience and friendly staff. Unfortunately vehicles stopping outside the hotel do so in the narrow and busy street outside the entrance so its either a quick jump on/off, or walk a short distance to a wider street.

Room Tip: For a peaceful night, don't have a room above the front over the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gratco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to doing the Inca Trail and a final night before flying back home. The Novatel is centrally located and is an ideal base. The staff are very friendly and helpful - apart from a couple of front office supervisors. The hotel has a nice ambience and the modern rooms are well furnished. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
271 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We visited Cusco and this hotel is an oasis, the people are nice, the rooms very clean and comfortable.
They understand good service and it was appreciated.

The breakfasts were good, nice food and coffee to die for.

We struggled for some time with the altitude, which was crippling,

Good choice, central to everything..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiftZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Novotel in Cusco has a great location very close to the main Plaza; the service was excellent and the food was very good. The rooms were a good size, very clean and nice. The front desk will bring you oxygen if you need it. They begin serving breakfast at 4:30am for all those heading out on the Machu Picchu train at the crack of dawn. I would certainly stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone going to Cusco

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cusco

Property: Novotel Cusco
Address: San Augustin 239 | Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#12 Business Hotel in Cusco
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#32 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cusco hotel is the perfect place to spend a few days or vacation as it is located in the historic center, close to the Plaza de Armas and cathedral, and 10 minutes from the airport. The Novotel Cusco is an historic base for discovering the Inca civilization. This 4-star hotel has 99 rooms including 16 Superior Rooms, all inside a 16th century building. We have a restaurant, café and bar. Ideal for family trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Novotel
Accor Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing