We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was so good we came back for more...”

Inkazuela Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 989 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cozy restaurant managed personally by it's owners in the front and the back of the house, located in a colonial home with amazing views of monuments, churches and the Cristo Blanco. It's ideal for romantic ocasions by the wood burning fireplace. It's counts with two ambiences decorated in a rustic colorful style. It's menu is a combination of dishes from the Caribbean, Mexico,peru, Spain and Central and South America. Only Visa credit card is accepted.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

I came with a group of 6. We had a late lunch the first day we arrived in Cusco. It was so good, that we returned for an early dinner a couple days later. Both times, we were the only ones dining in the restaurant but we dined at off times. I would recommend making a reservation, as the restaurant is rather small.

It's on the second floor and overlooks Plaza de las Nazarenasv.

I recommend the Latin Ceviche which includes shrimp, octopus and fish. It may be small if you have a big appetite. But it was sufficient for me for a late lunch. I also recommend the Inkezuela Peruvian Beef with Spicy Chiles. It's a little bit like a stew. It's very tasty and hearty. The bread they give with the meal is great on it's own but also fantastic to dip in the stew.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 551 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner so much that we had to go back for lunch while in Cusco. The atmosphere was very welcoming and decor so quaint. During dinner they had a fire warming the place and it was so extremely cozy. During lunch we sat near the window overlooking the square. The food is amazing, especially the gazpacho. The prices are very reasonable for the quality of food. Our waiter, Ever, spoke English and was very helpful and personable. The location was conveniently located from our hotel Rumi Punku and also close to Plaza Del Armas. With so many restaurants to chose from, this was our favorite. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Cusco.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank KikiK614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

I had the chicken coconut curry stew and really enjoyed it. The prices were reasonable and the service extremely friendly and good.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank EatDrinkEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

In the square opposite the Monasterio Hotel, gets busy so booking required unless early for dinner. All menu choices on a large blackboard and friendly staff help you choose. Local dishes served quickly and efficiently, very good all round - recommended

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GastrodontUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We went in early, got some great food, the inkazuelas were all great (Alpahaca, coconut and sweet and sour). The service was also great, and the price honest.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lisbongirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inkazuela Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Inkazuela Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing