We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious restaurant”

Restaurant Inkazuela
Ranked #25 of 703 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Latin, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cozy restaurant managed personally by it's owners in the front and the back of the house, located in a colonial home with amazing views of monuments, churches and the Cristo Blanco. It's ideal for romantic ocasions by the wood burning fireplace. It's counts with two ambiences decorated in a rustic colorful style. It's menu is a combination of dishes from the Caribbean, Mexico, Spain and Central and South America. Restaurant is closed on Sundays and mondays closed for lunch. Only Visa credit card is accepted.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We loved this restaurant so much we had dinner here twice during our stay in Cusco! The sweet and sour beef and the spinach and cheese dip are fantastic. Warm, intimate atmosphere and very welcoming and nice owner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank genie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    180
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant, great food”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was the first stop in town once we arrived from the US and met some friends who were here a few days earlier. The steps to enter are located in a courtyard off a small plaza, so it might be hard to find for some, but it is worth the search.

The meals are mostly stews. Our group had ceviche (not stew style), alpaca, sweet/sour beef Belize style, and Inca stew. All were delicious. The stews were all distinctly different and very flavorful, which is hard to find at many restaurants. If any of the group is back in Cusco we will certainly be stopping here for a meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance paired with yummy food”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The combination of a warm, authentic atmosphere and great soups, stews, and in my case chili, made for a wonderful experience at Inkazuela. I highly recommend the chili, which came with fresh baked bread (order an extra piece, it's worth it). The service was great, and I would definitely go back to try another dish.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great end to a wonderful but cool day on Cusco”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Following the recommendations from Trip Advisor, I decided to stop here for something warm to eat close to the main square where I was already sightseeing. The reviews didn't disappoint. First location. The restaurant is up the hill following the narrow road along the side of the Cathedral. Follow the road to the tiny square at the top of the hill. It is on the right on the second floor, through a little terrace.
Second the ambiamce. They started the fire on the fireplace which gave the room a cozy feeling. I sat at a table by the window overlooking the square. It was fantastic.
Then the food. I had a stew with chicken, sausage, pork and corn that was wonderful. I overheard others also comment on how good their food was.
The service was great. They checked on me regularly and chatted without interfering with my meal.
All in all this was a fantastic stop. That stew warmed my bones and got me going for the rest of my aightaeeing.
I highly recommend you stop here for dinner if you are in Cusco.

Helpful?
1 Thank TROY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We came here our first night in cusco and lived it! Excellent atmosphere and delicious food. Cozy setting with a fire place. The Inkazuela sweet and sour shredded beef Belize style dish is a must.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKurji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Inkazuela also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Restaurant Inkazuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing