We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience!”

PeruRail - Vistadome
Ranked #99 of 1,019 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Vistadome connects you with the beautiful andean landscape through a totally panoramic view on the route to Machu Picchu. It highlights the andean culture in diverse forms such as music, gastronomy, folk dancing, history and even scents.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We took the Expedition from Ollantaytambo to Aguas Calientes and the Vistadome for the way back. The trip was amazing compared to the last time I went to Machu Picchu 7 years ago (local train with lots of people standing, bags and chickens), certainly a different experience. The difference between Exp and Vis are the seats, the snacks (ok in both cases) and the show (typical dances + fashion show on Vis). Definitively recommend it!

Thank PeMaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. PeMaf,

It is a pleasure to know that you had an amazing experience aboard of our trains. We offer different types of services so our passengers can have different options to choose from depending on their traveling needs and preferences. We want to thank you for your feedback and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

Best regards,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fashion show"
in 725 reviews
"train ride"
in 289 reviews
"peru rail"
in 209 reviews
"aguas calientes"
in 371 reviews
"vista dome"
in 108 reviews
"machu picchu"
in 942 reviews
"large windows"
in 71 reviews
"light meal"
in 25 reviews
"alpaca clothing"
in 49 reviews
"return journey"
in 65 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 67 reviews
"comfortable ride"
in 37 reviews
"great ride"
in 43 reviews
"poroy station"
in 46 reviews
"worth the extra money"
in 27 reviews
"for sale"
in 57 reviews
"train service"
in 33 reviews
Filter

2,547 - 2,551 of 6,363 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We took the Vistadome train to travel from Aguascalientes to Ollantaytambo, and it was very good; the train left on time, and the service was excellent and fun because the staff made a fashion show with fine textile of Cusco made with Alpaca, Lama, and Vicuña . The snack were tasty.

1  Thank Danitza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our experience of Machu Picchu would not be complete without this amazing train ride. In addition to stunning scenery, the staff was extremely, smiling and created a very unique atmosphere. Our special thanks to Francisco Soraya and Yonel for making our return journey a truly magical experience.

Thank Alex_Trefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we had a fantastic experience, the service was excelent , the trip is wonderful and the show on our way back inside the train was wonderful

Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Its a nice and probably the best ride to MP for the cost, in comparison to the other possibilities being offered

1  Thank xochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Mrs. xochitl,

We are pleased to receive your feedback on your experience aboard the Vistadome. We are always trying to give all our passengers an excellent service so they can have an unforgettable journey.
Always at your service,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PeruRail - Vistadome also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to PeruRail - Vistadome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing