We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peru - Wow A Fantastic experience”

Mother Earth Private Day Tours
Ranked #238 of 929 Tours in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mother Earth Tours provides a variety of high quality guided treks and day tours to Peru’s most enchanting destinations-- including Cusco, Machu Picchu, the Amazon jungle, and Lake Titicaca. As a 100% locally-owned company, we believe in and practice sustainable ecotourism. Beyond simply showing visitors the sights, we actively facilitate an authentic cultural experience that both benefits the local people with fair wages and working conditions, and preserves the richness of their heritage for generations to come.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was an adventure of a life time. Aly and his fantastic team made sure that all details were taken care of. We were met and attended to from the minute we stepped off the plane in Cusco. Aly's sharing of the history, cultures and traditions of the Incan people during the tour of theSacred Valley and the Incan trail brought the spirit of Peru into all of our hearts and minds. Our comforts were met from the warm wash basins, the comfortable tent arrangements, the personal porta potty at our site to the magnificent meals the cooks prepared. My personal vegetarian needs were attended to magnificently and the carnivores in the group also were satisfied with all meals and snacks. Aly and Eduard's encouragement and guidance helped us achieve our goal of hiking all the way to the end. When one of the group became ill during the trek she too was attended to with such kindness, caring and attention. All of the little thing amount to an amazing adventure in Peru. I can only say WOW! And recommend Mother Earth Tours to any one that wants to have a marvelous trip. Nothing could be improved upon. We were treated as if we were part of the family and welcomed as friends to this country. Thank you Thank you.
Catherine Miller. Ariss, Ontario Canada

Thank Catherinemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

On behalf of everyone at Mother Earth Tours - Thank you! for the postive response. We are so glad you had such a good time on the Inca Trail and indeed around Peru. We try to take care of the details so it's good to hear that you enjoyed your vegetarians meals and the "porta potty" makes a difference too!! We would love to welcome you back if you ever fancy a return trip to Peru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

The personality, knowledge and organisational skills of Aly, our guide, made our Peruvian experience exceptional. I feel the spirit of Peru is embodied in this company's personal approach.

The Incan traditions, Spanish influence, culinary delights, flora, fauna, topography and wildlife were expertly explained and experienced. You leave with a thirst to learn more of this diverse and beautiful country.

If you wish a unique introduction to Peru, this is the travel company, which I have no hesitation in recommending.

1  Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thanks a lot, from the Mother Earth Tours team for your positive testimonial. We are really delighted that you have enjoyed our service in the tour you have booked. As usual we are doing the right thing to make our employees and clients happy.
Muchas Gracias!!!
Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was an experience of a life time. We were met and looked after from the time we arrived till we left Peru. The attention to detail throughout our entire 16 days was just exceptional. Aly our guide and his team were not only extremely knowledgable about the history of the Inka people they made sure we got to see and experience as much as time would permit. The food and attention to our health and safety were out standing. Aly and his team made sure we had time to rest and time to play. This tour group was professional on all counts.

Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Mother Earth Tours staff says: Thanks a lot for your possitive review, we are happy that you have enjoyed the service you had with us in Peru.
Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Aly and his team looked after us during the whole Peruvian adventure as if we were his own best friends, it was a marvellous trip and every detail had been thought of. Well done, couldn't find anything that could have been done better, just more time needed to spend longer exploring more of Peru and its fascinating history and culture. The Inca four day trip, camping in the mountains, being looked after by the excellent porter team, will be memories I'll carry with me for ever.
Hilary L

Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

From everyone at Mother Earth Tours : thanks for your positive testimonial. So glad you had a great trip to Peru and that you have memories to cherish. Perhaps one day you can return to Peru and explore more of this wonderful country. Gracias amiga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Aly brings the spirit of the ruins to life in a way that is informative and fun. He treats his team well and it shows in their willingness to go beyond the call of duty, with smiles and enthusiasm. My experience was fun, fulfilling and safe.

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thanks a lot, from the Mother Earth Tours team for your positive testimonial. We are really delighted that you have enjoyed our service in the tour you have booked; as usual we are doing the right thing to make our employees and clients happy.
Muchas gracias!!!!
Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Earth Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Mother Earth Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing