We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picol is a very friendly, professional and clean hostel - good value.”
Review of Picol Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Picol Hostal
Ranked #25 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at Picol. We were picked up at the airport and given coca tea upon arrival. The staff were very friendly and polite, they didn't speak much English and we didn't speak much Spanish but communication was still good. Theydid some laundry for us and stored our bags for 4 nights while we did the inca trail - no problems at all. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a low cost but good quality hostel thta is close to the main square (5mins walk).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picol H, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Thank you for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

No frills place, immaculate with hot water 24 hours. Good breaky with a reasonable selection. Cheapish... could get cheaper for the same value I think but the staff are super friendly.
No complaints. Really good location, you can just potter on down to Plaza de Armas in 5 mins. Overall, good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulinaMami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picol H, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff are extremely helpful. Budget price - not the cheapest - but excellent value. Quiet, excellent location a couple of blocks from the main square. Note that we had a room with a good size opening window - some of the rooms looked like they had no window. The decor is new and western in style - so no good if you want ethnic - but if you want good (western European level) basic accommodation - this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicolH, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, todas nuestras habitaciones tienen ventanas y baño privado, son iluminadas y ventiladas, atendiendo a su comentario estamos implementando cuatro habitaciones con diseño interior étnico novo andino para poder ofrecer una alternativa más a nuestros visitantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at Picol Hostal for a total of 6 nights in a twin room with private bathroom. Several blocks from the Plaza de Armas in a quiet place. Excellent value , quiet and clean place. Denise was very helpful. I also received a free pick up from the airport and she called for a taxi for my return for 8 soles. At the end of my stay, Denise gave me a free DVD of Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicolH, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, nos esforzamos para que todos nuestros huéspedes se sientan muy satisfechos con el servicio y sus comentarios nos motiva a seguir adelante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Evanilde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicolH, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicolH, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank magell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicolH, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
La Posada del Viajero
La Posada del Viajero
#5 of 398 in Cusco
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#161 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 515 in Cusco
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#11 of 515 in Cusco
770 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#60 of 398 in Cusco
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picol Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picol Hostal

Address: Calle Quera 253 | Pasaje Hurtado Alvarez, Cusco 084, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picol Hostal is a little Hostal in downtown of Cusco. Had the Gold Q'ente Award of Quality turistical Service in Cusco at 2016. It's quiet, clean and warm place, has single, double and matrimoniel rooms with private bathroom and hot water 24 hours. The housekeeping and change of toils is daily. Breakfast include tropical fruits salad, yogurt, cereals, milk, juice, coffee, hot drinks, bread, butter and marmelade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Picol Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing