We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent garlic bread and very friendly.”

Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos
Ranked #174 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent garlic bread and very friendly.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After the long train ride from Machu Picchu we were in the mood for something simple and fast. Dinos was just down from our hotel, so we stopped in. The pizzas are cooked on a wood oven, which keeps the restaurant nice and warm on a chilly night. After ordering our black olive, onion, mushroom and red pepper pizza we were presented with complimentary garlic bread. The garlic bread was outstanding and the pizza was great also. Our waitress was super friendly. All in all a great find that I'd definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denneye_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
“The most delicious pizza in a beautiful city!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We usually travel around Peru on business, checking out new places to eat as well. While we were in Cusco,we found this pizzeria, which was close to our hostal. We decided to order a couple of pizzas and two Pisco Sours. It was wonderful to dine on freshly-made, delicious pizzas! We had to wait for a little while, but during our wait we were given free garlic bread. Well, with regards to the pizzas, I have to say that we were left with the impression that these were the best pizzas we have tasted in Cusco. I think it was the thin crust and the amount of cheese...both delicious! I say this because we have eaten in other places and we are pizza-lovers. We completely recommend this pizzeria!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Pizza was excellent! "Al Horno" baked. Service - efficient and pleasant, done with a smile. Three out of five of us speak Spanish proficiently, but if needed, the waitress speaks impeccable English. Quaint. Coffee House/Café atmosphere. Only drawback, a bit "smoky" from the pizza oven. I would eat here again, if/when I return. Very enjoyable! The manager, Miguel A Quispe Dinos, also serves as a tour guide (according to his business card).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakuchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“good pizza and friendly service in a small, casual restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Dino's is a small, casual restaurant that serves pizza and pasta, as well as some Peruvian and other dishes. We had pizza and it was very good, made in a small wood-fired oven. Also tried a pancake w/chocolate for dessert! Glad we tried Dino's and encourage others to do so too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I ate here one night in Cusco! They have great drink specials, 2 for 1 on pisco sours, and they were excellent! My husband had a wood fired pizza that was delicious and I had the papa huanacina. It was a creamy potato dish that was excellent! Very fresh and great service. We tried to go for lunch one day and they are only open for dinner. Very good prices and delicious food, must go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leah828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing