We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy bueno!”

Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos
Ranked #166 of 729 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Muy bueno!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good wood-fired pizza and friendly staff! The house's pizza (la casa) was veeeeeery good! Mmm..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wibriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great pizza, great experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Being an American traveling in Peru, the last thing I wanted to eat was pizza. But one night I waited too long to find dinner and most places were closed. I didn't want to spend a fortune at a restaurant near plaza de armas. So I walked down the street where my hostel was and ended up at Dinos. I was a little bummed about eating pizza of all things, and it took quite a while to get my veggie pizza. But man it was incredible. Perfectly crispy crust and the toppings were balanced very well. I got a personal pizza which was the perfect size even for my big appetite. The included garlic bread was great too. They also had a musician playing for everyone and he was fantastic. I went back a second time and sat near the wood-fired oven and watched them make the dough, prebake it, top it, and then cook it. Talked to the owners, they're really nice and speak basic English. I felt bad because the place tends to be pretty empty but they make such a good pizza and the price is very reasonable. So, if you want pizza in Cusco, check out Dinos. It's also in the San Blas neighborhood which is a great area to hang out in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spiritbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pizza + psico sour = :)”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

wonderful pizza that takes a while to be served but worth it, since all the ingredientes are made freshly.
Relax, have a delicious psico sour 2 for 1 and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmalagoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grreat food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed the lunch so much we went back for dinner the same day. They put effort into the food they make and it's on a great street near the main square.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Tiny place with only 4 tables but easily seen by the glowing fire from the small wood burning pizza oven! The dim lighting and fire made a perfect and slightly romantic atmosphere. There was a big selection of pizzas on the menu and the cheapest happy hour (2 for S/12) we have found so far. We even got garlic bread for a starter which was included in the price. The staff we very friendly, which added to experience. The pizza itself was delicious and reasonably priced for a wood burning oven. Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing