We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Muy bueno!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos

Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos
Ranked #162 of 664 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Muy bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good wood-fired pizza and friendly staff! The house's pizza (la casa) was veeeeeery good! Mmm..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wibriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great pizza, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Being an American traveling in Peru, the last thing I wanted to eat was pizza. But one night I waited too long to find dinner and most places were closed. I didn't want to spend a fortune at a restaurant near plaza de armas. So I walked down the street where my hostel was and ended up at Dinos. I was a little bummed about eating pizza of all things, and it took quite a while to get my veggie pizza. But man it was incredible. Perfectly crispy crust and the toppings were balanced very well. I got a personal pizza which was the perfect size even for my big appetite. The included garlic bread was great too. They also had a musician playing for everyone and he was fantastic. I went back a second time and sat near the wood-fired oven and watched them make the dough, prebake it, top it, and then cook it. Talked to the owners, they're really nice and speak basic English. I felt bad because the place tends to be pretty empty but they make such a good pizza and the price is very reasonable. So, if you want pizza in Cusco, check out Dinos. It's also in the San Blas neighborhood which is a great area to hang out in.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spiritbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pizza + psico sour = :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

wonderful pizza that takes a while to be served but worth it, since all the ingredientes are made freshly.
Relax, have a delicious psico sour 2 for 1 and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmalagoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grreat food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed the lunch so much we went back for dinner the same day. They put effort into the food they make and it's on a great street near the main square.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Tiny place with only 4 tables but easily seen by the glowing fire from the small wood burning pizza oven! The dim lighting and fire made a perfect and slightly romantic atmosphere. There was a big selection of pizzas on the menu and the cheapest happy hour (2 for S/12) we have found so far. We even got garlic bread for a starter which was included in the price. The staff we very friendly, which added to experience. The pizza itself was delicious and reasonably priced for a wood burning oven. Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing