We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rumi Wasi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
157
61
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
61
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water bottlescourtyard balconylocal artworkhigh thread countthe main squarestone wallscute boutique hotelmachu picchuunique roomsshort walkspace heatersuper closethe hotel staffnice breakfastplaza de armascomfortable roomnoisy at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 243 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff were very friendly, the hotel close to central plaza, though an uphill walk home which can be a bit of a challenge for those new to the altitude. We had 2 different rooms, 1 the night before heading to machu picchu and the other the night we got back. First room (suite) was a good size though not large, but the bed was quite small. it was advertised as a queen but didn't really feel like it (we are both tall so this was a issue). The second room (classic) was very small and again with a small "queen" bed and was on the back alley. it was more noisy with a barking dog. breakfast was to order and very good. overall though i love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great boutique hotel. Beautifully restored. Courtyard with flowers and great views of the mountains while eating breakfast. Breakfast is included and very good. Eggs, coffee, bread, meats etc. Meticulously cleaned everyday. Incredible service oriented. Great location and security. Love this place....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Rooms are very comfortable and modern, with beautiful courtyard and excellent service, yummy breakfast made just for you. Any requests we made were quickly attended to. Friendly staff were always available to make our visit comfortable & enjoyable. We had no problem with the noise at all!

Room Tip: We had no problem w/noise, all are well-decorated.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTrukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We loved this place, and highly recommend it. All the staff, and especially the owner wanted to make sure we felt right at home - and we did! Edwin, the owner always took the time to make sure we were comfortable not only with things at the hotel, but with our experiences in Cusco itself. He gave us great advice for restaurants, things to do (and not do). He even gave up his own room to a couple who had no reservations one evening. The hotel is beautiful and very well taken care of by Edwin and the staff. We loved the fresh flowers everywhere and he is also working on a herb garden for fresh teas, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I loved it! All the people working at the hotel were kind and courteous and went out of the way to be helpful. Sadly, they missed double paned windows when remodeling and it is very near a couple of bars catering to underage people. It can be very noisy (I bought some earplugs and problem solved!). It has a great location, two blocks away from the central plaza, and it is a beautiful colonial house with all the modern amenities :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews