We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Ranked #1 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Aracaju, SE
1 review
“Unforgetable!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect service, amazing gastronomy and confortable rooms in a terrific and beautiful city. I and my family will certainly come back soon. The Andes landscape, the historic and archaeological places, like Macchu Picchu, complete the experience of Quichua/Inka culture, that is still alive in Cusco people. Hotel location, beside a museum and near the main square is a highlight, as well as the historical building Nazarenas. Facilities, flowers and a pottery souvenir make you feel delighted since the reception. A final comment for the high professionalism and kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Lucia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your contribution, it will certainly help other guests coming to Cusco!

All the best,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
143
340
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The property exudes a sense of peace and quiet (you'll need this after the streets of Cusco). Smaller than the adjacent sister property The Monasterio. The Nazarenas does not attract tour groups (unlike the Monasterio) and so a quiter, more intimate stay is anticipated. Andy, the personal butler was amazing - co-ordinating everything from transfers to restaurant reservations. A series of small courtyards filled with herbs and flowers connects the rooms and suites, many of which have Oxygen pumped into them. Rooms are large, heated bathroom marble floors. Soaking tub. Beds are dangerously comfortable (as in do I really need to get up and go sightseeing).

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have traveled throughout the world and have stayed at many of the finest hotels and we put the Palacio Nazarenas at the top. The service was impeccable. It started with fabulous service from the checkin to the housekeeping to our cute waitress who each morning served us the inclusive wonderful breakfast to the charming General Manager who visited each morning. One evening we went to the hotel's restaurant for dinner and just wanted a simple sandwich and the chef came to meet us and told us that he would prepare what ever we would like.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful overlooking the pool. The linens were were lovely as were the amenities.

If you are traveling to Cusco I highly recommend The Palacio Nazarenas.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsyr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are pleased that your stay was memorable; and that both services and infrastructure of the Hotel have met or exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Peru.

Best Regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Luxury: Service outstanding. Huge oxygenated rooms have every amenity. I wish I could transport the room we had to every new location we visit. Breakfast features a "personal buffet" of delicious little items brought to your table. So very decadent.

Charm: The feel of the historic building has been maintained; some rooms have kept original details. Numerous courtyards allow one to meander about the property on two levels. Placement on little square is quiet, and you are a short cobblestoned walk away from the main square.

Other tips: Even if you're short on time, try a dip in the pool - float on your back, gaze at the mountains and meditate on your surrounding (I slipped this in during early mornings). I think it's the only outdoor hotel pool in town? If you prefer a grander lobby, sister hotel Hotel Monestario may be better for you - public spaces at PN are smaller/more low-key - more boutique hotel-like. New Marriott nearby also had quite nice public space and delicious food, but I'm sure their rooms can't compare to PN.

Room Tip: Room choice: Our room was on 2nd floor (there are only two floors), and although there is an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenCheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms are large, the bathrooms huge, the atmosphere and ambience intimate and the service second to none. Located just metres from the main square, cathedral and historical district this is simply one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. And if you go there: The restaurant serves really excellent Peruvian food with a twist for dinner - it is definitely not just for breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobben_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your compliments. We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay here. And never leave! A fantastic stay, great property complemented with a superior staff! Great location, convenient to everything. The butler service they provide is absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for Barnaby as your butler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after hiking the Inca Trail. Talk about luxury!!! Amazing suite, service and ambience. Buffet breakfast was superb! Room butler made Pisco sours in our suite. Pure luxury!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your contribution, it will certainly help other guests coming to Cusco!

All the best,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Palacio Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Palacio Nazarenas

Property: Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Address: Calle Plazoleta Nazarenas 223 | Plazoleta Nazarenas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Palacio Nazarenas 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil plaza behind Cusco's main square, this former palace and convent emerged from years of restoration to become one of the city's most exclusive hotels. Step past walls of Inca stones and into a cloistered courtyard with an ancient fountain at its heart. Then be surprised as contemporary Cusco comes to the fore: a fabulous spa, the city's first outdoor pool and stylish restaurants serving cutting-edge local cuisine. This intimate urban retreat has just 55 suites, each enriched with oxygen and with its own private bar where guests can create drinks accented with fresh ingredients grown at and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Belmond, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Belmond Palacio Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing