We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great reason to stay in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cobram, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great reason to stay in Cusco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent 3 nights here on recent South American itinerary and I'm delighted to say that it exceeded my expectations. This hotel is exceptional in so many ways. Brand new yet done with such a sympathetic nod to the past as this is a 400 year old building. Giving it the perfect balance of luxury with a great sense of place.

This hotel is exceptional and luxurious in every sense from the cloud like beds and the perfect temperature of the outdoor pool to the extraodinary food and service.

A special thankyou to our very kind butler Giancarlo who was so happy to help us in any way possible and to the lovely chef Ricardo who served us such magnificent food and catered to our two very different childrens tastes, one totally non adventurous and the other very adventurous child.

This hotel gives you a reason to stop over a few extra days in Cusco rather than just pass through on your way to Machu Pichu.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
328
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itajai, SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Traveling is our passion and taking our 4 and 5 year old around to show them the world is our mission. Peru was their 20th country visited and with all this extensive travel and I can assure you we have never stumbled upon this level of service. From Jose at the door, to Donny, Carlos, Vladimir, Liliana and the girls of the night shift of the restaurant, to GianCarlo who was there for us 24/7, to Steve the manager, this was the first time we got teary eyed leaving a hotel. It really felt like you were being taken care by family. Yes the hotel is at walking distance from all the major Cusco attractions, the furnishings and linens are spectacular, the restoration of this old monastery has payed attention to all the minimal details - but the service is what will stay in our minds forever. Big thank you to all the Palacio Nazarenas crew. Fred, Mariana, Bernardo & Miguel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfgoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

always magnificent, Orient Express has done it again. Nazarenas has been restored with great sense of history and sophistication. My spacious, finely furnished suite overlooked Cuzco and snow-topped Ausangate in the distance. Wi-fi could be accessed from anywhere, breakfast was elegant and the service perfect.
I pried myself away for lunch in next door Monasterio (another Orient Express triumph) and exploration of a Cuzco I've visited regularly for forty years. After two more nights of world class luxury, including a brilliant Spa, I was ready to face the real world again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haciendacusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Palacio Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Palacio Nazarenas

Property: Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Address: Plaza Nazarenes 276 | Plazoleta Nazarenas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Palacio Nazarenas 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil plaza behind Cusco's main square, this former palace and convent emerged from years of restoration to become one of the city's most exclusive hotels. Step past walls of Inca stones and into a cloistered courtyard with an ancient fountain at its heart. Then be surprised as contemporary Cusco comes to the fore: a fabulous spa, the city's first outdoor pool and stylish restaurants serving cutting-edge local cuisine. This intimate urban retreat has just 55 suites, each enriched with oxygen and with its own private bar where guests can create drinks accented with fresh ingredients grown at and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Belmond, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Palacio Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing