We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our Cusco experience”

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 770 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Having arrived from the jungle we had been advised to take it easy for our first few days in Cusco to allow time to acclimatise. Fuego was therefore just what we needed for a leisurely meal before an early night. Good surroundings, great burgers and attentive service half a block from the square. Reccommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haxeytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very happy you liked everything in Fuego, Please come back soon,
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 843 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose this place based on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Have the burgers, they're great, with a side of onion rings! As we were on honeymoon, they insisted on us having free desserts too! Sit out on the balcony, it's shady but nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope you are enjoying your honeymoon, we wish you all the best,
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the customer service to the tastiness of the food, this place continues to hit them out of the ballpark! We had the burgers and we did not regret our choice. This is big, because if you're a meat eater you know that good meat in this part of the country is rare. It's always tough and chewy, but not here. They know there stuff! Plus hands down on the customer service. We felt welcomed and our waiter was super attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diazwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very happy you had such a good experience in Fuego, please comeback soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

5 of us had lunch here. We all had burgers with onion rings which were very large but all good. Happy hour was running al day so we probably overdid the mojito's but hey we were on holiday!
The onion rings and mozzarella were great as shared starters but not really necessary with the size of the mains.
Service was fine, chilled as ever and some language stuff but nothing serious.
God place, would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schnozzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thak you very much for your opinion, we like to serve big portions because we believe if you leave a restaurant hungry then it was a bad restaurant, we are also happy you enjoyed your drinks. Enjoy your travels we wish you the best!
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Great ribs are hard to find in Peru. These are the best we've had by far. The burgers are also excellent. The service was fantastic and the atmosphere was comfortable. All around a great experience. The only drawback would be the prices, which are normal for Cusco but well above average by Peruvian standards ($15 for the ribs).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B13021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your opinion, the fact that you that you ate the best ribs in Peru tells us we are doing it right! And we are happy you liked the service.
Please let me explain something about our ribs, as you may know, meat quality in Peru is not as good as other southamerican countries (like argentina for example), thats why our meat provider needs to pick only the best and that increases the cost, also, artisanal smoking is a very long and not very cheap process, thats why ribs are a bit more expensive than other dishes in our menu, but to be fair with our costumers we serve over 300grams , making it the dish with the most meat on it.
Thank you very much
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing