We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in Cusco”

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 748 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Definitely the best place to go for BBQ pork ribs in town, they were delicious, perfectly smoked and cooked accompanied with texas sauce. These ribs are impossible to not like them. Nice place easy to reach, Carlos was our waiter, so friendly and helpful. I definitely go back there next time.
By the way the onion rings were fantastic too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mgperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very happy you enjoyed our ribs and onion rings, we remember the day you visited us, we were so happy to help surprise your girlfriend with such a beautiful proposal, we wish both of you the best! Please come back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 353 of 832 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had a dire urge for ribs so I tried theirs. For one, the small amount of ribs you receive is not what one would expect for the price; it needed some more cooking time as it did not fall of the bone as claimed. The sweet, red house wine was one of the worst I had and accompanying veggies were burnt. There is, unfortunately, nothing good I can say of my experience with Fuego.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank netsurferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear mister,
I am very sorry you didnt like our food, but i dont think your opinion is fair at all

As i can see in your overall score, excellent was your opinion on service and thank you for that (i guess that means you did find something good in fuego!), but i wonder why didnt you ask our waiter to change your ribs (350grams a lot even for peruvian standards), wine (we dont serve sweet wine at all) and veggies (we usually serve the ribs with coleslaw, but if the costumer wants we serve our honey and butter sauteed vegetables) if they were as bad as you describe them?

If you have told your waiter you didnt like your food we would have been very happy to offer you a different portion of ribs, or a recommendation from our always available chef, we dont expect everyone to love our food but we believe its better to please our costumer while they are in the restaurant, not using a keyboard.

Thanks for your opinion.

Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am burger lover and I prefer them big and fancy. And I must say the Enfarto burger was everything I like: big and tasty! i should also mention the delicious homemade BBQ sauce!

The service was impeccable as the very nice waiter perfectly took our "special" order and was kind enough to make us try the juice before we could decide.

The only issue was the cold temperature inside the restaurant (had to close the balcony twice) and even the food was getting cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeCacoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, our Infarto Burger is by far our most popular and we are glad you liked it, we belive that witouth good service our restaurant wouldnt be the same so we will make sure to continue that way, and we will definetly consider your opinion about the temperature of the restaurant, thanks again for your opinion
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you are in the mood for a burger and need strong wi-fi while traveling abroad, then try Fuego. You have to pay around $10, but the burger is 1/2 lb, comes with a free drink and lots of fries.

Thank Richard_Feenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you! We understand wifi is a must and it needs to be fast! People think our burgers are a bit expensive... until they see the plate and try the meat, Thank you!
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good BBQ Ribs! Burgers are amazing !... Eventhough there are some TGI Fridays in some cities in Peru or other "American Food Restaurants", this is the real deal when talking about Good American Food !!...Staff was great with us...prices are good and location can't be better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are the only restaurant in Cusco who tries to serve real american food, comments like yours make us feel great, thanks!
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing