We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers and Wi-Fi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 686 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Burgers and Wi-Fi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you are in the mood for a burger and need strong wi-fi while traveling abroad, then try Fuego. You have to pay around $10, but the burger is 1/2 lb, comes with a free drink and lots of fries.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Feenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you! We understand wifi is a must and it needs to be fast! People think our burgers are a bit expensive... until they see the plate and try the meat, Thank you!
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    176
    44
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best American Food So Far in Peru!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good BBQ Ribs! Burgers are amazing !... Eventhough there are some TGI Fridays in some cities in Peru or other "American Food Restaurants", this is the real deal when talking about Good American Food !!...Staff was great with us...prices are good and location can't be better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are the only restaurant in Cusco who tries to serve real american food, comments like yours make us feel great, thanks!
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Some times you just need a Hamburger with flair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

You may be surprised to find that burgers and Barbeque can be prepared so well outside of the traditional countries associated with this food. Fuego is up on the second floor with a small sign outside, so look closely for it. Everything is fresh and will be made to your liking. If you like to order off the menu, that was not a problem for us, they adjusted and added what we wanted. Excellent value for the meals, I ate there two times during my stay. Great variety in bar drinks as well. Good place to take friends or make new friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Tony G
Thank you for your opinion, as you saw, our chef is always happy to adjust our food to your liking. If you ever come back to Cusco we promess you will find the same good food, drinks and service, Thank you!
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food good drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

great burgers specially fuego burger.. caramelized onions and blue cheese great combination. Everytime i go there there is a new special like happy hour all day or free dessert with ribs. Service is great as well. Great place overall

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbarabonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, and we promess to make a different special deal every week so everyone in cusco can enjoy fuegos drinks and food, please come back soon
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading good reviews on here we decided to try out fuegos. Have to say was disappointed.

Beef heart was nice but chips burnt. Local chicken dish was sweet and tasted like smoked ham. Pulled pork sandwich was so sweet it was hard to eat.

Monday night had no atmosphere. A shame.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Sir, we are really sorry you didnt enjoy your meal as we would love you to, but let me explain you a lil bit about our flavors, the local chicken dish you mention, i assume is the Aji de gallina, its a sauce made of peruvian chillies, parmesan cheese and cream of milk, the sauce is savory but it doenst taste sweet,the flavor of ham you mention comes from the smoked pulled chicken, wich enhances the aji flavor and makes a spectacular traditional meal, and we are very proud of it. The sweet pulled pork sandwich is made with a barbecue sauce Carolina Style, and its specified that contains honey, just like the American Carolina BBQ sauce, if you are still in town, please stop by at Fuego, our international Chef is always available and he will be very pleased to make something to your liking. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing