We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 687 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Love it!! Bloody fantastic!!
Pork ribs are the best in Cusco! Also loved the pizzas!! ..,......,
And pisco sour is just divine!!!!!
The people in the restaurant is very nice.
Don't miss this awesome restaurant .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannetteSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you! We hope you can come back soon and enjoy our new location, its even better!
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    176
    44
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sí, por fa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic food, best food we had in Cusco. Fresh, well cooked, tasteful and it looked fantastic as well. The chef also greeted us when we came in, which was very nice, the atmosphere was good and the staff was very kind. This was the only restaurant we went to in Cusco which seemed to care about the food they served. And the prices was good. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your awesome comment
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to sit and watch and eat and enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The burgers are great quality and great value! Staff super helpful and friendly!! Such a nice place to sit and watch the square go by! We ate here 3 times as just such a nice easy experience. Partner a lot tied the Cut here and e hours it. Also better value than other restaurants.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are really proud of our burgers and your review confirms it, we really hope to see you again soon

Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar-B-QUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just ate at Fuego in Cusco. Sort of hard to find (right next to McDonalds), but definitely worth it. Great food and drink, I highly recommend it

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are sorry you had difficulties to find us, the laws in the Plaza de Armas are very strict for the signs, thats probably why it was hard to find us, We are currently waiting for new permits to make our signs better and bigger, Thank you so much for your opinion. We hope to see you soon.

Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great burgers! I highly recommend it. The staff and the service are great. We will definitely be back when we can.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bkiz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Comments like yours make us feel really proud of the food we serve and the service we give, all we wanted to do was to make sure all our costumers get the service we wanted to find in cusco, and we think we are doing a good job! Thanks for your comment
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing