We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar-B-QUE”

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 748 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just ate at Fuego in Cusco. Sort of hard to find (right next to McDonalds), but definitely worth it. Great food and drink, I highly recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We are sorry you had difficulties to find us, the laws in the Plaza de Armas are very strict for the signs, thats probably why it was hard to find us, We are currently waiting for new permits to make our signs better and bigger, Thank you so much for your opinion. We hope to see you soon.

Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 375 of 832 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great burgers! I highly recommend it. The staff and the service are great. We will definitely be back when we can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bkiz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Comments like yours make us feel really proud of the food we serve and the service we give, all we wanted to do was to make sure all our costumers get the service we wanted to find in cusco, and we think we are doing a good job! Thanks for your comment
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you are looking for a menu that stands out and tastes great, Fuego is the place. They offer great BBQ, ribs, burgers and, my personal favorite, pulled-pork sandwiches with a choice of Texas or Carolina BBQ sauce. Laura and her staff will make you feel right at home, and with balcony views of the Plaza de Armas, you can't go wrong! Did I mention the great desserts?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thanks for such a great comment, we couldnt have a better location thats for sure. Thanks for pointing out our great desserts, our pastry chef studied in Le Cordon Bleu and he dis his training in Australia so he knows about international standars for sure!. Thank you and please come back soon.
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

An absolutely amazing restaurant, with great service, delicious food and a perfect location in the heart of Cusco.
I discovered the restaurant after 4 days in Cusco, and went there every night after. The staff was so great, welcoming and really knew what they where doing. With a fireplace in the restaurant to bake their amazing pizzas there is just the most cozy atmosphere.
If you find your self in Cusco, this is the restaurant to go to. - Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LenetteDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Propietario at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are really happy that you liked our restaurant so much, we do remember you and really hope you come back soon.

Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of the best hamburgers I have tried. Great service and great price. Very well located. Tried the Hamburger Fuego.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bzeigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynaldomonzon, Owner at Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you so much, We are happy you enjoyed your meal, we hope to see you again soon

Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing