We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vegetarian restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prasada Veggie Food

Prasada Veggie Food
Ranked #55 of 687 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vegetarian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful vegetarian restaurant with great food, service and prices. A highlight of Cusco for vegetarians and anyone who like great food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Menander39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    33
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Angeau, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Tried the hole-in-the-wall place twice, once to eat there and next time got a take-away to eat in the main square because it is a bit dingy in that little laneway. Also tried the bigger place around the corner with tables, much more comfortable. Anyways all the burgers I tried were fantastic and I couldnt believe how cheap. I think calling them burgers is not doing them justice as they are so fresh and really yummy healthy ingredients. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing menu of the day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I ate in the Prasada restaurant because the menu of the day caught my eye; veggie parcels, wonderful rice biscuits, juice and dessert. I was very full and satisfied! The food was very good and presented well. I also looked at the menu and was spoilt for choice. The place was busy when I arrived and left. A must try for veggies and non-veggies!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is literally a hole in the wall, rather, a window that opens into the extremely tiny kitchen, with a couple of bar stools providing seating options. We tried the Argentinian burger (everything's vegetarian) and the strawberry lassi. The burger was excellent, lassi not so. They make their own hot sauce which really was spicy (unlike the aji option presented elsewhere). We'll definitely try other things on the menu the next time we're in Cusco.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AltaVolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian little place in whole Peru!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Sometimes I feel I come to Cusco just to eat in Prasada on Calle Choquechaca. I believe they are the only truly vegetarian restaurant in whole Peru. Well, I guess, a ´restaurant´ is a wrong word, as they are more of a ´whole-in-the-wall´ style. But anyways, all the other pseudo-vegetarian places assume you´ve given up meat for health reasons only, so they use all sorts of its nasty substitutes like soya meat and gluten. As opposed, Prasada cooks just with veggies and nothing else, and cooks so deliciosly that even my boyfriend, a carnivore, runs there as soon as we arrive to Cusco. They are also quite cheap, which make them an even greater place!
Tip: try their Sopa Azteca and Taco Falafero, they are lip-smackingly tasty and fresh
Another tip: come before 4pm to make sure you get some delicious food, Prasada closes around that time

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wherelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prasada Veggie Food also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Prasada Veggie Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing