We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lorenzo Expeditions
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
4-day Inca Jungle Trek

We had a bit of a shaky start to the trek as we were planning to fly into Cusco from Lima the night... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ben K
3 day Machu Picchu Jungle Trek

This was an amazing experience! Lorenzo Expeditions are very professional and made us feel at ease... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kirstymac88
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 673 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cusco
from $43.00
More Info
from $415.00
More Info
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
638
25
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
25
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inka jungle trail zip lining hot springs white water rafting safety gear extra activities our tour guide machu picchu river rafting bike ride santa maria aguas calientes four days food was amazing his passion other companies night tour
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 673 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

My friend and I did the 4 day Inka Jungle Trek to Machu Picchu from 9/9-9/12 with Lorenzo Expeditions, and it was my favorite part of the entire Peru trip. I was debating between the 3 or 4 day trip, and am so happy I decided to go with the longer trek. Every day was unique and equally fun in its own way - very well-planned, fun adventure activities with additional safety equipment that other companies may not necessarily have provided. Super professional, knowledgeable, helpful staff. Our guide Juan Carlos was wonderful, he taught us so much about Incan/Peruvian culture and gave us the best tips and recommendations throughout the trip. Lorenzo built their own hostel for the first night's stay, all lodging was clean and in convenient locations. 100% recommend this company and the 4 day Inca Jungle trek, especially for any foreign travelers that may be concerned about safety. It's such a great value and definitely worth the money for an unforgettable experience. Muchisimas gracias a JC y familia de Lorenzo!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

It was a fantastic trip!

I was wondering if we should do the track by our own or spend the (hugh amount of) money for a guide. Looking back, I would say it was totally worth it!

Mountain Biking, Rafting, Ziplining, nice places for sleep overs, fantastic food, background information and e.g. real selfmade coffees were great and can be planned. But talking to the locals (in Quechua) and making the right decisions to make the trip a real experience is priceless: When the Coca-Leaf farmers strike and closed all roads, Wilbert organized additional drivers directly at the city and alternative roads to find a nice way to our target destination! He even managed to open some roads just for us!

Thank you Wilbert for this Trip!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We did the 4 day Inka Jungle Trail! Lorenzo Expeditions is really great! The trip was well organized and our guide Juan Carlos totally rocked- very knowledgeable guy..... was amazing to listen to him during the whole trip! The whole experience is really great from the biking, trekking, zip lining to the breathtaking Machu Picchu...... would definitely recommend this company and JC as a guide anytime!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Michaela19812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We did the 3 day 2 night option.
Biking-5* All downhill, taken at the right pace
Rafting-5* Lasted over 2 hours and great fun
Zip lining-5* Just great fun and felt safe throughout
Hostels-5* Clean with hot showers and great locations
Food-5* Some of the food provided in the jungle was truly amazing
Machu Picchu-5* Book the additional walk up Huayna Picchu, breathtaking!
Our guide-5* Wilbur was proud and passionate about his heritage, he was the perfect host as well and guide.
Overall-5* Very highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brucie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a great 3 day inca jungle trek. There was three people on our tour and on the first day we joined with another group to do the downhill cycling. This was amazing seeing the change in landscape from the Andes to the upper Amazon jungle. Its all on tarmac road using mountain bikes. We were fully kitted out with helmets and padding. In the afternoon we really enjoyed the rafting- Kandy was the rafting guide and was really good fun. In the evening we went to the Hot springs which was okay but to be honest I wasn't so fussed about that part. The drive to it was along a narrow road with a steep drop on one side - using a local taxi driver it was pretty hair raising! (maybe check that lorenzo will be using their own trusted drivers who were great on the other journeys)

Our guide for the last two days was Wilburt and he was absolutely fantastic. A real storyteller with a passion for the history and culture. I'd recommend Wilburt as a guide any day - he made it a special trip.

The walk on the second day was nice. 10k along the railway track so pretty flat.

The food was good throughout (better than expected) with an extra special meal on the last night before Machu Picchu.

We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews