We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Inca Trail

Absolutely amazing Inca Trail experience. Everything was so well organised. Our guide Alejandro was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
AlexW4315
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Great guides, Customer service excellent

We booked with Lorenzo through recommendation from friends. Everything went very well, the guides... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
thierryg441
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 661 reviews
  
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
627
25
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
25
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inka jungle trail zip lining hot springs white water rafting extra activities safety gear our tour guide machu picchu river rafting downhill mountain biking bike ride food was amazing his passion santa maria night tour aguas calientes went the extra mile
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 661 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

i did the short Inca Jungke Trail. Our guide was Wilbert and he was amazing. He told us about Peru like any other persons did. His knowledge about Machu Picchu and the Inca culture was great. I could have listen to him for hours.
the hostels and restaurant were we went were clean and good and especialy the restaurant from Aguas Calientes. Take the desert with the chocolate balls

Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I completed the 4 day / 3 night tour with Lorenzo Expeditions with Wilbur as our guide.

Day 1 - downhill mountain biking. A drive through some simply stunnning scenery brings you all the way up the mountain to your starting point. Whilst you share the road with the cars the road itself is fairly quiet so you don’t feel in danger. Lorenzo provide all of the safety gear along with good quality Specialized downhill bikes. This activity was simply amazing. 55kms and virtually no peddling.

Day 2 - trek and hot springs. This day sees you walk the bulk of the distance, 23 kms or so ending with an awesome little cable car ride over the river and a relax in the hot springs before the hostel.

Day 3 - zip lining and trekking. This day starts off with zip lining South America’s longest and highest zip lines. This was so much fun even though I’m deathly afraid of heights. Another 12kms walking in the afternoon before the hostel.

Day 4 - Machu Picchu. Getting up early and getting to the summit before sunrise and even better, the crowds. Spend the morning there and eventually head back to Machu Picchu town for the train out. ( organised separately)

Food on this tour was simply outstanding. Starting with delicious Peruvian food certainly helps but having 4 and 5 course lunches and dinners was totally unexpected and wholeheartedly appreciated after long active days.

Whilst these brief descriptions outline the sensational events of each day, Wilbur made this tour what it was. His passion for Peru and his Quechuan heritage shine through in every aspect of his presentations. We learnt so much during the 4 days we really feel grateful . He was always happy to answer questions and made sure we were happy at all times. He didn’t walk too fast on the treks, he let us set our own pace, he took pictures for us etc. when we were at the hot springs it had started to rain, we came back to our table and Wilbur had covered our bags so they didn’t get wet. These little details did not go unnoticed and we were very grateful. He helped prepare our amazing lunches and he was just an awesome human being.

We cannot understand how so much can be delivered for such a low price. This is simply the best Machu Picchu tour you can do and if you’re extremely lucky, you’ll get Wilbur. He is the best and we wish him the best.

Gracias Amigo!!

Thank terriblepaulsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We did our tour in June 2016 but better late than never and we promised Ronald we would write a review! The 4D/3N tour was incredible. Lorenzo were great to book us onto the tour to begin with, seeing as we rang and booked when we arrived in Cuzco late the night before the tour started and we were unable to pay them until the tour actually started the next day! Our tour guide Ronald was amazing. So informative and passionate and went out of his way to make our trip enjoyable as possible, which included private accommodation as a couple and making sure our dietary requirements were met, he really did make this tour for us. You won't go hungry for sure and the activities were so much fun. I genuinely can't recommend this tour enough.

Dan and Nicole

1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Great time doing the jungle treck. Organisation was perfect
Wilbert was not only a great guide, passionate and knowledgeable, he is such a good person...a true friend!

Thank Departure601620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Dorian and Freddy took us on the 4 day jungle trek in July 2017. They were very knowledgeable, responsible and organized. My husband was often at the end of the group on the trails and taking pictures. Freddy patiently waited for him and made sure no was was left behind. My son was often at the head of the group with Dorian. Everyone got to go the pace they wanted. It was so amazing to see how organized the men were when planning the bike part of the trip. They got all the gear and right sizes out so quickly. The trip was really fun and had a lot of variety. Dorian was a great tour guide of Machu Picchu itself. On the last night, the company splurges and takes you to a really nice restaurant. Everywhere we stayed and ate was well thought out. Lorenzo makes friends with those owners. They are his family friends They want to please each other, so all the restaurant and hotel owners provided excellent service and food. Also it's really easy planning a trip with Lorenzo because he always responds on chat. Dorian said he is on chat like 14 hrs a day!! At first I tried to plan the trip with another company, but they were so slow to respond. I'm really glad I wound up with Lorenzo's!

Thank Sheilinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews