We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$421
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,253)
Filter reviews
3,253 results
Traveler rating
2,764
340
75
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,764
340
75
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feemachu picchuformer conventegg stationinca wallsteam roombreakfast buffetextra oxygenbeautiful propertycoca teapisco soursthe main squarehigh altitudealtitude sicknessbottled waterthe location is perfecttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,725 - 1,730 of 3,253 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently stayed at the JW Marriott for my 40th Birthday. What a beautiful property with attention to every detail. From the time you enter the lobby with the grand clean smell to the Swarovski Crystal display. We were welcomed by the most amazing staff, that made you feel as if you were apart of their family. The food was amazing, drinks plentiful and the rooms were beautifully appointed. The décor of the hotel was brilliant. The JW Marriott was centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants and town square.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottCusco, General Manager at JW Marriott El Convento Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Jennifer S,

I do appreciate the time you took to tell about your experience during your stay with us sharing your opinion about the hotel’s features and services.
It thrills me to know that you celebrate your 40th birthday staying with us!. Thank you for letting us be part of this special occasion!.
I would like to thank you too for appreciating the details in decorations like the 65000 Swarovski Crystal adornment in the front desk, it represents the Inti (Sun in quechua) that was the god of the Incas and as much as the crystals shine our service shines too! Since welcome to farewell our staff is always willing to make you feel like home offering a genuine and smile and help when you need it.
I truly hope you can come and visit us again maybe in your next birthday! So that you can continue enjoying our delicious food and drinks as well as relax and rest in our comfortable rooms.

Kind Regards,


Heinz Prelle
General Manager
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Without a doubt, the JW Marriott in Cusco is one of the best hotels in Peru. After arriving in the morning, the hotel staff greeted us at the door, assumed responsibility for our luggage, served us matte de coca for the altitude, and made us feel at home. The lobby is warm and inviting, and provides a relaxing area to unwind following a long flight. We stayed in a standard room and although the room was a bit small, the comfort of the bed and furniture provided an atmosphere of tranquility and peace from the traffic of Cusco. Not too mention, the rain shower and jacuzzi tub was an feature that added another unexpected amenity of this hotel. The spa in the hotel is an absolute must during your stay and a professional massage is highly recommended. On three occasions we ate at the hotel restaurant for convenience and because we discovered that the menu was completely fulfilling. Two final thoughts, the rooms all come oxygenated for a small daily fee to help with the acclimatization of the altitude and the hotel will store your luggage while you are away on any planned excursions or treks. We trekked for five days and returned to the hotel to find our luggage waiting for us in our room. Oftentimes the luxury is in the details and services provided by the hotel. This Marriott is exceptional!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christopher a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottCusco, General Manager at JW Marriott El Convento Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear christopher a,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us! Your comments are very important for us to rate the quality of service we are providing.
I am thrilled to know that you consider us as one of the best hotels in Peru, we work very hard to be the best! And that is reflected in our caring service starting with a genuine smile while greeting, taking care of your luggage, having details like serving mate de coca for the altitude and as you said all that made you feel like home, so I feel we are fulfilling our objectives regarding excellent quality service.
Taking about the hotel it is hard because it is so beautiful that I can find something I like the most, as you mentioned the lobby is cozy place to get along and relax, the rooms are comfortable with amazing beds and wooden furniture giving warmth to the room for a peaceful rest, the shower and tub in bathroom with great amenities bring relax too as well as the spa with the heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and the great therapies we have. The food at Pirqa Restaurant is extraordinary I am glad you tried it!
Finally I would like to thank you for appreciating our services like oxygen in room and how we handled your luggage when you came back from your trek.
I truly hope you can come back to Cusco and stay once again with us to enjoy all our facilities and our luxury service.

Kind Regards,


Heinz Prelle
General Manager
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the JW Marriott for 4 nights in May and it was completely worth the splurge. The quality and detail that went into designing this hotel makes it feel like staying in a work of art. The service is exceptional, breakfast is delicious, and the indoor spa area is complimentary and is a lovely way to relax after a day of hiking.

OF NOTE: We stayed in the JW Marriott in both Cusco and Lima. While the hotel experience is fabulous, know that if you book taxis or other services through the hotel, you are going to be spending much more than if you would otherwise, and you will be getting more of the "white glove service." This is nice some of the time, but at times a taxi driver with a suit on and Frank Sinatra on the radio in the background is not what you want on an international trip. This can easily be avoided by going off property to reserve trips.

While there are many choices in Cusco, many of which would likely provide a great experience, if you are looking for a luxury hotel with something special, this is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fltraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottCusco, General Manager at JW Marriott El Convento Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear fltraveller83,

I am happy to know that you spent 4 wonderful nights with us and that we exceeded your expectations!
Every day I read a feedback like yours makes me feel proud of my team because it’s evident and visible the great job they are doing, demonstrating their desire to give their best for guests.
In addition, as you mentioned, breakfast is superb! You have all the options you can imagine to start the day with energy. The spa is one of the “must” in the hotel, it is a nice and quiet spot where you can relax after a day of tours.
We look forward to have you once again in this magical city and obviously staying with us so that we can have another chance to delight you.

Sincerely,


Heinz Prelle
General Manager
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Brilliant location, brilliant hotel, great service and amazing food! The JW Marriott in Cusco is a fantastic hotel situated right in the heart of an amazing city! The staff cannot do enough for you, they are excellent.. the rooms are very good and have everything you need.. the beds are huge, and very comfortable which is perfect after spending the days visiting the local area!

Brilliant..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottCusco, General Manager at JW Marriott El Convento Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Dan B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments through the Trip Advisor website; please accept my appreciation for your generous words to describe your experience with us, I feel so pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel, its location, the food and for sure our excellent service always oriented on guest’s satisfaction giving them memorable experiences surprising them at any opportunity we have.
As you said the rooms are so good that probably you would not wanted to leave, they were thought to give all the comfort and the amenities guests deserve starting with a soft big bed and then with the luxury bathroom with shower and tub, spacious closet, minibar, great TV and so on.
We hope you can visit us again it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the Imperial City of Cusco.

Cordially yours,


Heinz Prelle
General Manager
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel is beautiful - built/designed from existing old Franciscan Monastery. The staff nice, welcoming, helpful and personable. My kids were surprised how quiet the hotel was considering it's central location. "it's like stepping into another world" they said. The location was perfect for early morning walks or late night stroll. Eric at the Front Desk was very helpful and personable, Harry at the door was very professional and knowledgeable and Nora in the restaurant was fantastic! She was sincere with each guest making sure they were accommodated. I am bilingual - but for those who do not speak Spanish, the staff's English is good. Great hotel. Thank you JW Marriott Cusco for a memorable trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmendoza719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottCusco, General Manager at JW Marriott El Convento Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Gmendoza719,

It makes me so happy to read reviews like yours, I truly appreciate the time you took to share the details of your Experience during your stay with us.
I would like to thank you for highlighting the staff’s friendliness and personalized service, I would personally congratulate Eric, Harry and Nora for contributing on your memorable trip! That shows how happy the feel in their jobs, in ambience of daily friendliness among co-workers because caring about all the employees it is part of our culture.
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the JW Marriott El Convento Cusco for your visit to this ancient city. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you and your family can continue enjoying our services and wonders of Cusco.

Best Regards,


Heinz Prelle
General Manager
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews