We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite ok”
Review of Hostel 4 Trippers

Hostel 4 Trippers
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostel 4 Trippers
Ranked #193 of 480 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my husband stayed there for two nights. The price was ok as for Cusco but the hostel by itself is rather odd. The guy working there, Robert, was nice, taking us from the bus station and then telling us what we can see in Cusco. But at the end there was no one in the hotel to pay the bill to and we had to call Robert to pay him. The rooms are basic but there is hot water there. You also get the simple breakfast.

And the unpleasant thing was that we got the e-mail from booking.com where we booked the hostel that we weren't there so we have to pay the fee for booking. We send an e-mail to Robert and he said us it happened by accident beacause his manager messed something on booking website. Finally everything got correct but we still think they just wanted to deceive us...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Due to some errors of communication, I didn't get to stay in Hostel 4 Trippers. But Robert offered to show me around the ruins near Cuzco City. He is a very nice guy and led me through the less travelled route (which was amazing!). Although I didn't stay there, I'd recommend staying there just because he's a great person to meet and he'll definitely be a knowledgeable and good host.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
Thank frances362002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es excelente!!! Simplemente escuche las recomendaciones de sus anfitriones.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERY ADRIANA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#168 of 480 in Cusco
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#125 of 170 in Cusco
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#53 of 379 in Cusco
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 480 in Cusco
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#68 of 480 in Cusco
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel 4 Trippers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel 4 Trippers

Address: Calle Quiscapata 666, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 480 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $15 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel4Trippers welcomes you to the Great city of Cuzco.We have nice, clean and cheap accommodations for you near to the center of the city with a lot of fun in a young and traditional environment.We offer different activities depending on the season, and guides to take you across the city. Here you can visit the City Center, the Cathedral in the main Square, Sacsayhuman and Qorikancha and many more places around the city.We are located in the old district of Santiago, one of the most ancient and traditional districts in the city. Near to us you’ll find everything you need for your trip like restaurants, bars, drugstores, shops, traditional markets and much more. Also during the weekends you can visit “El baratillo”, the biggest flea market in Cuzco, where you can buy whatever you need to continue with your adventures. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing