We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirteen travelers descended”

Yuraq Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #76 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Cuisines: Authentic and fusion Peruvian: Lunch, dinner (reservations recommended), dessert and drinks. Description: Yuraq will appeal to visitors desiring to complement their day's adventure with authentic Peruvian food, fusion variations and to locals searching for the best of Peruvian cuisine for a night out. Ingredients are organic where possible and the food is always delicious. OPEN Monday to Sunday (12:00 Hrs - 22:00 Hrs)The restaurant accepts soles, dollars, euros and credit card (Visa, Master Card, Amex or Diners Club).
Southport, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Thirteen travelers descended”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Thirteen of us descended upon the restaurant and were greeted by a warm and gracious staff. The menu was excellent and was compatible to all tastes: carnivores, vegetarians, and vegans -- what a mix! Cocktails and beverages were delivered without error. Soups and appetizers were delicious and somewhat unique to the US palate. Main courses were elegantly presented and tasted as good as they looked. Staff continued to be exceptional throughout the course of the meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier V, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
dear Customer

Thanks for your visit and comment about our restaurant. We are happy to know that everything was fine, we treat our customers to be comfortable
with the food, ambience and attention.
hope that you and your friends have fond memories of the city of Cusco.

Best wishes for the thirteen travelers.
good luck
atte
Javier Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    38
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A great place for a dinner party.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I came with a group of students, and we celebrated the end of a wonderful travel and learning experience in the Cuzco area. The buffet included traditional and novo Peruvian dishes, and foods that both the carnivores and vegetarians in our group enjoyed. It was a great evening, and the atmosphere and food at Yuraq contributed to our fun!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier V, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
dear todd

Thanks for your visit and sincere comments on the restaurant.
hope that the experience has been wonderful in Cusco, and that students have felt comfortable with food and attention.

we can always use organic products of our region, so we treat our customers always happy and feel at home.
hope that you and your friends have fond memories of the city of Cusco.

good luck
atte
Javier Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, just took a while”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I got the stuffed chicken and it was DELICIOUS. We ordered and had to wait for quite a while for anything to come to the table. It was very quiet at the time, so they weren't super busy. If you don't mind waiting, you can come here for really good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier V, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
dear Customer

thank you very much. we are happy that you liked the food a lot.
hope that the experience in cusco was fantastic and great memories to take home.

thanks again for the candid comments about the restaurant, these details make us to improve the quality of service and food, so that our customers like you to return home happy an extraordinary adventure.

hope to see them again soon.
very fond greetings
atte
Javier Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, organic food, exquisitely prepared”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Javier took excellent care of our group of 13 college students and 2 instructors, catering to our special dietary needs, serving up authentic Peruvian cuisine with a modern twist. Everything I tried was excellent, fresh, much of it organic and local. The service was friendly, and the ambiance is open, bright, and comfortable. I came back on my own several times for the delicious soups.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Dear Erica.

It was a pleasure to serve you , I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the food , the service and the experience in Yuraq, we will waiting for you anytime you want.

Best Regards
Javier Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“perfect...two times in a row!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My sister and I ate at Yuraq 2 times when we were in Cusco. The restaurant was recommended by colleagues at Torre Dorada, and like everything else they recommended, we loved our two evenings at Yuraq. The lomo asaltado is incredible -- the most flavorful we tasted while in Peru, and the flavor of cumin...what more can I say?? I also had the alpaca, done medium. It was also superb. The wait staff very friendly, and the owner/manager (not sure), I think called Omar, a real gem. And how nice that this great place is not located in the madness of the Plaza de Armas. Bravo!! We loved Yuraq!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rhettbudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Dear customer

Thank so much for this great comment about Yuraq, It was a pleasure to having you here, I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our food and service,we will waiting for you anytime you want for new experience with the food.

Best Regards
Javier Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuraq Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Pisac, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Yuraq Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing