We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!! very friendly, hard working, great place to eat!”
Review of Roma Mia - CLOSED

Roma Mia
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!! very friendly, hard working, great place to eat!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

If you want a good italian meal, you should go there! With a passionned couple that make famous italian dishes.
Good filled glass of wine ! Perfectomento!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    62
    20
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Our worst pizza in South America!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Went because of the good reviews on TA. We had a pizza, and it was NOT good. The pan was'nt done, the amount of cheese was disgusting. We have had a lot of pizzas during the last 3 months travelling through South America, and this was by far the worst.
We told the owners that we didnt liked it, and they were really fair and offered something else, but we werent feeling it so they didnt make us pay for the food.
Maybe we were just unlucky but it didnt match our expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dittes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Italian food served with a smile!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Some friends and I chose this place to eat the night before our inca trail as we wanted to load up on pasta and were delighted with our choice. The lasagna was so delicious the thought of returning here is what kept my boyfriend going when hiking those mountains! We went back again(much to the dismay of our friends as they had already moved on from cusco and were very jealous we got to eat here!) and it did not disappoint. Delicious Italian food, and the waitress and chef warmly welcome you. Do not miss!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When you have had your fill of cuy...”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

... go to Roma Mia. Great Italian fare, nice atmosphere and warm/ welcoming staff. I was impressed enough to go back for a second meal. Pizza was good- thin crust and prepared in the open fire oven. Great pasta- Thanks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for pasta”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The outside is shared with a tourist office. But that shouldn't stop anyone. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated but it is the food that wowed us. The pastas were cooked perfectly. The pizza was great it satisfied my New York native husband with high standards. The carbonara was perfect and the lemonade was delicious. The lasagna is also another one to try. Just about as good as one I had in one of the most expensive restaurants in Washington, D.C. I recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Mia also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing