We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best pizza but a solid option”
Review of La Bodega 138

La Bodega 138
Ranked #32 of 707 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not the best pizza but a solid option”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

To be fair I was expected a pretty amazing pizza after all of the trip advisor reviews so perhaps that's why I was a little disappointed. Pizza was good but not great and lasagna was also good but nothing extraordinary. Service was ok - we had to wait a while to get our server's attention after she ignored us to take a later (local) seated table's order first. Best part was how quickly the food came! Also the bread and red pepper sauce to start was nice. We have had better pizza in South America so would only recommend this place if you are starving and craving it.

Helpful?
1 Thank skadetzfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    519
    81
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peru pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

went here twice, once for pizza at lunch and once for lasagna and wine at dinner! really laid back atmosphere and friendly people, however it is mostly a touristy spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands National Park, California
Level Contributor
483 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Someone on the train ride back from Machu Picchu told us to eat here so we double checked TA and decided to give it a try. We ordered the Hawaiian pizza with sausage added and we polished off a medium. Overall it was a decent pizza place.
(To Travel Is To Live)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was so good, we ate here twice in one week!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

After a day of sightseeing in Cusco, La Bodega is a great dining choice. Prices are reasonable and although you might need to wait a few minutes for a table, the food is delicious and worth the short wait. Try the local Cusquena beer while you anticipate the mouthwatering pizza you'll soon be enjoying.

But La Bodega is more than great pizza. We dined here twice during our week-long study-abroad trip to Cusco, and I discovered they also make delicious salads. The one I ordered as a main course was loaded with avocado slices, almonds, and dried berries; a tasty dressing was served on the side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CollegeProf_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for pizza”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a great find! In a good location just behind the main square of Cusco, we arrived without reservations and found it full. But after a short wait, the friendly staff very quickly found us a table. There was a good choice of standard and unusual pizzas on the menu. Our chosen ones were excellent and we paired it with a great bottle of wine. Although they were busy, we were served efficiently and weren't rushed either. This place is obviously very popular with those 'in the know'. Everyone else seemed to be having a good time too and the meal was very good value. Highly recommend if you are ready for a relaxed, happy meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McClos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega 138 also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Bodega 138? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing