We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of La Bodega 138

La Bodega 138
Ranked #32 of 703 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We arrived in Cusco, Peru tired and hungry and found this gem of a restaurant close to our hotel. We enjoyed the food and service so much we ate there 3 times. The pizza and almond salad were delicious. As were the pasta dishes. La Bodega 138 is a lively, friendly place not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith77-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    519
    81
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The pizza and salads are very good and the service is welcoming. The place has a relaxed, bohemian vibe. There is usually a short wait -- because a lot of people have heard of the bodega for good reason. They also do take-out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FioTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“american style food in cosco”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

if you need a break from the local cuisine and don't want to break the bank this is a good option. salads, pizza, pasta are all good, service can be a bit slow and make sure you aren't charged for things you weren't served.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, service, and food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stumbled upon this place in Cusco, looking for a break from Peruvian food and this was the perfect stop. They have delicious pasta dishes and brick oven pizza. We talked to the friendly, bilingual people working and they recommended the local beers and made us feel at home. We were happy to find this and walk back to our hotel near Plaza San Blas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lbrauntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food and not expensive!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in South America! Sadly we found this place on our last day in Cusco, so we had lunch and also dinner here! Great pizza, delicious soup, and amazing lagzania... And the best part is that the prices are really afordable. Just come here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sivan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega 138 also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Bodega 138? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing