We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Cusco”
Review of La Bodega 138

La Bodega 138
Ranked #31 of 715 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lima
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Cusco”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good pizza is quite hard to find in Peru so I was pleasantly surprised by this place. I have gone in there twice and both times the pizza was excellent. The house wine is quite nice too and they are generous with their glasses which is always good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,148
    528
    83
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza and great service!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I love their thin crust pizzas and their salads are delicious too. The staff is very friendly. Nice atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We dined here after finding that the restaurant we had planned to eat at was closed for the Jan/Feb holidays. Fortunately La Bodega 138 turned out to be an awesome Plan B! They gave us a health serving of bread and olives while we waited for our food. The menu offered some really unique flavor combinations. We shared a medium pizza and a salad - both were delicious, probably some of the best pizza I've ever had... and I've had a lot of pizza :P Several different waitstaff came to our table and all were quite friendly. Inviting atmosphere, fast service, and very good prices. We actually tried going back again a few days later but by then this restaurant had also closed for the low season.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henderbagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This restaurant is hard to find, but worth the search. They give you delicious warm bread plus olive oil, garlic sauce and olives when you sit down. Then there is a great menu of pizzas, pastas and salads. We ordered the family size pizza for two people, and it was delicious. The crust is thin and charred, the way the Italians make it, and the toppings were of high quality as well. The price is no higher than what you would pay for mediocre food in other restaurants. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza and great prices”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A very cheery waiter and the pizza was delicious. Wine sold by the glass at reasonable prices. A great find.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RubyToos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega 138 also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Bodega 138? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing