We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of La Bodega 138

La Bodega 138
Ranked #31 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We accidentally stumbled on this restaurant, food was delicious and decor was great! I wish we wouldve found it earlier on in our trip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank takemeethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    544
    86
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere with delicious pizza”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Found La Bodega by accident and what a treat. Restaurant was full but the waitress managed to squeeze us on to a small gable. Cozy and buzzy atmosphere. Basket of amazing garlic bread arrived within seconds along with some great dips. Varied pizza options, something for all tastes. Big enough to share between two. Would recommend for a casual meal if you have a pizza/pasta craving, Much better than the numerous pizza places around town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimAndJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Quaint little restaurant with awesome wood fired pizza. The best we had in Peru! Outstanding service and a good selection of beer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PDXORTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly and great value”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Friendly service and cozy atmosphere. Amazingly good value for the center of Cuzco, I wish I'd discovered this place sooner so that I could have come more often.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank inaru79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stopped here for our first meal once we arrived in Cusco and had some wine and shared a pizza. It was the perfect start to our trip. Food was good with a very cosmopolitan feel. We liked it so much we went back for dinner the next night, and had some of their pasta dishes which were even better than the pizza!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w85131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega 138 also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Bodega 138? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing