We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, drinks, service and ambiance!”

Aguaymanto Resto Bar
Ranked #161 of 728 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Peruvian, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing food, drinks, service and ambiance!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times and especially when I compare it to other restaurants with the same prices: the food is amazing. They work a lot with organic ingredients and they make their own pasta. You can really taste the differences. You can eat meat like alpaca, but you can choose out of a lot of very nice vegetarian dishes as well.
Also the ambiance was very good. Nice paintings on the walls, good lights, good collars, relaxed and beautiful. In a nice ally near Plaza de Armas, so a good location as well.
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. You can go for a nice lunch or dinner, but also just for a drink and a little relaxing. Aguaymanto has WIFI, books and even instruments.
It is a very very nice resto bar, and I really recommend going there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindaxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    39
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is a must go in Cusco! It is tucked away and a bit hidden, but the interior is very cute - creating a great dining atmosphere. The food is fresh and delicious, and the service was excellent. This is place is a hidden gem, and I will definitely be returning for another meal the next time I'm back in Cusco.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drinks, and awesome owner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I highly recommend the drink specials at Aguaymento Resto Bar. Additionally, their pastas are amazing. I went with a large group and we were all quite satisfied with the atmosphere, the food, the drinks, and also the amazing owner, Jose (or 'Pepe'), who is as friendly as they come.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“A Must Go in Cusco!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Cusco. This place is perfect if you are looking for the full experience. To get there you go thru this narrow alley, walls made out of stone, you pass by the twelve angle stone and you get to this cozy restaurant on a second floor (very close to the city's main square). The food is as typical to the city as it can get. You can never go wrong with the quinoa soap or the lama burger, very tasty. You want a real pisco sour? You get it here! They will make you the best pisco sours in town, and with local fruits. My favorite, the Lucuma Sour.
The ambience is great if you are looking for a relaxing dinner or a place where to drink and hangout before heading to the clubs in town. The place has the low background music, dim lights and filled with plants an paintings. The two owners of this restaurant/bar are the coolest guys, Pepe and Manuel. These two limeans moved to Cusco and decided to open this place. They are both very experienced guides, highly recommended to tourist groups wanting to do adventure trips and the like, all throughout South America. They will have the funniest stories to share, they will tell you the best places to go sightseeing and the best clubs in town. They will probably go party with you and they know everyone in town.
In our stay in Cusco, we went back to this place almost every day, either to eat, drink or just hangout. You will not regret going to this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Albert,AB
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Juice served in fish bowls!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Yes the juice glasses were huge! The dinners were excellent. My son had the Alpaca burger and said it was delicious. I had the alpaca montano peruanaso which was yummy and only 32 sol

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 6410denbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aguaymanto Resto Bar also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Aguaymanto Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing