We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aguaymanto Resto Bar

Aguaymanto Resto Bar
Ranked #119 of 666 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been in Aguaymanto and I was satisfied with the food, I ask for Lomo Saltado and was really good. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank River E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    39
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was good but slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were here with 13 people, the food but good, but it took a really long time for it to come out. I would say the first dish came out within 15 mins, but the last person's dish came out close to an hour later. At the time there was no other diners, so I am not sure why it took so long.

Generally the food was good and tasty, they had alpaca meat which was unique. The pisco sours also was delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“buen Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Do not hesitate to visit this restaurant, the food was good, the drinks affordable prices, I can not rate this enough this beautiful place is cozy

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salkantaytrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm, comfy and yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visitied this restaurant during an Intrepid tour and ended up visiting twice more!
The food was lovely. Lots of choise, very well presented and beautiful tasting for an excellent price.
Great pisco sours! The restaurant was comfortable and warm. Great on the cold Cusco nights!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilRuthieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“Yes, yes, and more please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

After living in Cusco now for a year I finally was introduced to Aguaymanto and have been a frequent customer since. This restaurant is one of a kind with great attentive and friendly service, an entertaining atmosphere, elegant food presentation and mouth watering dishes. I have had everything from their fresh and in season juice for breakfast, to their wholesome soups/salads/sandwiches for lunch and flavorful veggie burger, falafel and pastas for dinners. And everytime I am satisfied. This resto bar is truly a gem in Cusco. To top it all off, they practice sustainability by not using plastic, shopping at the local market, and creating minimum waste. Why need I continue? Just go check it out for yourself and Provecho!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tavia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aguaymanto Resto Bar also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Aguaymanto Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing