We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and homy feeling hostel”

San Blas Backpacker Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Blas Backpacker Hostel
Ranked #342 of 554 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hostel is located very close to the main plaza in Cuzco, in the epicenter of everything, and at the same time in a quaint street, quiet and clean. Very nice hostel, within anyones budget with a nice breakfast included....nice room with twin beds and private bathroom, clean and decent. The reception staff is great. They arranged the tours for my group in a good price. There's an ATM machine at the entrance of this hostel. Going on the opposite way from the plaza from the hostel you can find nice cheap places to eat. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grazilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

I would really like to thank the effectiveness of San Blas of the staff, always helping on finding solutions, on advising you the best things to do according to your interests. The hostel is 5 minutes walk from the center of Cuzco, with an incredible view over the city. The room (triple with own bathroom) was basical but confortable, the breakfast ok, nothing special. Possibility to arrange a transfert to/from the airport. Excellent stay at San Blas Backpacker Hostel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaloic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

we stayed in the hostel for a week which was beautiful accomodation but made the huge mistake of booking tours and transport and other things through them. the accomodation was good.. nothing too fancy but good budget accomodation. however the tours were the worst ive have had. we were promised things that we just didnt get.. not even close to. and found out after having taken the tours that some of the information provided to us about the inka empire was just straight up false information.
and then we were over charged in the end for the tours.
do by all means stay in the hostel it is god value.. but please tell them straight away that your not interested in tours and book elsewhere, there is an abundance of tour companies in cuzco im so sure that you can find better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nunca lo recomedaría
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david_fgsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LalaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#3 of 554 in Cusco
1,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#161 of 173 in Cusco
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 173 in Cusco
1,527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 554 in Cusco
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Blas Backpacker Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Blas Backpacker Hostel

Address: Calle Tandapata 160 | San Blas, Cusco 08001, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 554 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $14 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Blas Backpacker Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who we are? We are a family that offers to the travelers Backpackers an unforgettable experience enjoying our accommodations created with Andean and colonial touches, to give you the satisfaction you feel at home, a place which we are proud of being the only Hostel with a view of 360 degrees of the Cusco city while you enjoy a delicious cup of coca tea, pisco sour or the beverage of your choice in addition to the delicious Andean - Peruvian food made naturally by our chefs and all the extras that we can only give you. Our lounges are the ideal places to relax and meet travelers or backpackers friends from all over the world, share experiences, organize trips as well as nights out to pubs and clubs that will provide you unforgettable memories. Joining us is to ensure a safe trip, with affordable prices and with the confidence that only Sanblas Backpacker Hostel family can offer you, fulfilling all your expectations and making a sure pleasant trip full of emotions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Blas Backpacker Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing