We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONLY EAT THE VEGGIES” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bambu Sushi & Noodle bar

Bambu Sushi & Noodle bar
Ranked #107 of 686 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bambu restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine garnished with a touch of Peruvian flavor.We take proud in our varietous and colorful sushi combinations. In our menu you will also find mouthwatering dishes such as small apetizers made of fresh fish, tasty vegetarian dishes and noodles with different types of meats and seafood. All of our dishes made of high quality and everyday fresh ingredients. Our vision is to give you the ultimate culinary experience by combining traditional Asian and unique Peruvian flavors.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“ONLY EAT THE VEGGIES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This sushi spot is cute, quaint, and in the best alley you will find in all of Cusco....however, it would be wise to never eat any other fish aside from Trout...

Trout is the only fish that is fresh in Peru. I tried the tuna roll...believe me the fish tasted old and stale.

They have a cheap 6 course meal---which includes veggie roll, salad, sashimi, soup, etc.

But only eat the veggie roll if you aren't trying to get sick.....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    56
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis area
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good drinks, didn't enjoy the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stopped by Bambu hoping for some good sushi. But the rolls were expensive, and there were no half-rolls or assortment or sashimi offered. As a single diner, that meant I could have exactly one flavor for lunch. I opted for the pad thai instead, but it wasn't what I'm used to. The noodles were wide, sprouts were more of a garnish than an ingredient, and the whole thing was dripping in heavy sweet sauce with no spiciness.

I did enjoy the ginger limonada very much. But I probably won't return unless I hear the menu has changed.

This might be a fun place to visit with a group, so you can enjoy an assortment of sushi rolls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LotusLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lasy weekedn I went with some friends, we enjoyed Japan furay and Bambu rolls, amazing!! and totally delicious, service wasn't that good but the food it`s totally worth to try, the place is not crowded so you can have a nice chatting with your friends and stay longer if you want, prices are quite reasonable and the location is really good, half a block away from the main square....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gabymoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
308 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Terrific Asian food, best place in Cusco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Having traveled extensively and tried Asian food all around the world, this place is simply perfect. Everything from appetizer to dessert was delicious and super fresh. And the service was impeccable with a very nice and friendly staff.

We highly recommend the ceviche roll which represents perfectly what this restaurant is about: a perfect fusion of Asian and Peruvian cuisines.

Even the homemade lemonade was great and very refreshing (we tried the mint one).

Also you cannot beat the price of the lunch menu as you get a lot for 20/s!

Best wishes to the incredibly nice owner and his family. The dessert was a compliment of the house for us honeymooners :).

You cannot leave cusco without trying this place!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeCacoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FRESH!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Really good, best place for sushi in Cusco. Tried it as part of the Cusco walking tour. Had to come back. Try the ceviche roll, an original from Bambu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrymcgannpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambu Sushi & Noodle bar also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Bambu Sushi & Noodle bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing