We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient central location, comfortable spacious rooms,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siete Ventanas Hotel
Ranked #26 of 351 Cusco B&B and Inns
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“convenient central location, comfortable spacious rooms,”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we stayed on two separate stopovers, once for 2 nights in room 208 and once for one night in room 306. It's a recently refurbished hotel with ample sized rooms, well furnished bathrooms, an in-room safe that costs no extra, friendly staff, coca tea and herbal tea on demand, 2 blocks from central square of cuzco, They Serve a really good breakfast with plentiful fresh fruit, lots of mango, strong coffee and good juice. There's also a really cheap but good launderette just across the road we used. 6 sol per kilo of washing - a bargain!

Room Tip: room 208 had two levels , a sofa level with bathroom, and then upstairs a private bedroom area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    113
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
57
78
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came across this gem by walking around and going hotel to hotel that wasn't too far apart from my budget. Stayed here 3 nights and can only say great things about Siete Ventanas.

Comfort: Good queen size beds. Heater and a small 20" flat screen TV in our room. Shower was hot. Overall, clean and comfortable room. Decor was nice as well.

Staff: Front desk staff are a little cold but very friendly. Roland the guy at the breakfast buffet was AWESOME! He is the reason why I'm taking the time to write this review. Extremely friendly and very approachable young man. Ask him anything and he will try his best to answer your question.


I got an excellent deal on my room; a little over a 30% discount the first two nights. The third night my flight was canceled (DON'T fly Star Peru) and they were able to accommodate when they were sold out. They placed me in a room that was "out of service" since it was recently renovated and only charged me $40 for the night.

Lobby was nice and had hot tea ready for you 24 hours. WiFi was pretty bad (kept disconnecting), but I didn't mind.

Tip for booking rooms in Cusco. Dont book online unless you want to over pay. You could negotiate a deal with most hotels if you tell them that you're tax exempt since you're a tourist. Bring your passport and your white embargo slip you fill out and are handed at the airport through Peruvian customs. That white slip is your 18% tax exemption at hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor. Avoid it. I stayed on the fourth two nights and the third night o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyPalOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
180 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

They welcome you with a coca tea, which they say is good against altitude headache, but I prefered painkillers to combat that. There was quite some noise coming from the street, even at night. Cusco is a beautiful town, which makes it hard to understand why they allow intensive and stinking car traffic through the narrow streets of the old center. We had a room with a small balcony, overlooking the city. When it is late in the evening the door is closed, so you have to knock on the door. No refrigerator, cold drinks can be bought in the lobby. Breakfast with free panflute music on the first floor.

Room Tip: There is quite some noise from the street, so you might prefer a room at the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you are looking for a warm comfortable room, at a great price, then the team here will fill your needs. The breakfast is one of the best in any hotel, at this price, in Cusco. We were traveling with Three people and the Tripple room suited our needs just fine. Please don't complain about early noise, as this is to be expected at any hotel in Cusco, with people leaving for the various treks in the early hours. We had a room on the ground floor for three nights and on our return a room on the 4th floor. Certainly the 4th floor room was more comfortable, then the ground floor, but in saying that we were happy with both. We had to unexpectedly come back to Cusco early and although there was no room here, the reception staff went beyond the call of duty and rang around looking for another room for us, and found one nearby.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had a group stay here last week and, frankly, I was a bit disapppointed by the hotel staff's performance. They may mean well, but they don't execute well. Yes, the lobby is not going to impress your socks off. But for the price, the hotel's best feature is its safe/convenient location, between the main plaza and the quirky San Blas district.

The rooms facing Ricoleta street at bi-level, and decent. The rooms facing the courtyard, particularly on Floor 2 or 1, are not impressive. 300- and 400-level rooms can have great views of the Cusco hills, but they may or may not be partially blocked by a water heater and tank. It's that kind of unthoughtful design that makes this place decent but not impressive.

The breakfasts are very nice, and the breakfast staff is friendly and nice.

The front desk people seemed very unseasoned, sometimes young and not competent. They needed to be asked two or three times to accomplish basic things, to prepare the bill or for more bathroom towels to the room (the towels never arrived).

Also, when booking online, using the hotels info@ email address - which I'd used 2 years prior - this time connected me to a hotel staff person who refused to sign his/her name to the emails, and who responded to my request for information about sending in a deposit by recommending that I wire the money to a bank account in the name of an individual person I'd never heard of. Completely unprofessional.

Only when I contacted the folks at the reservations@ email address did a person who signed her name take care of things. That should have been a warning sign.

Bottom line: decent rooms, good breakfast, great location, lame lobby experience, poorly trained reception staff - a hotel run by management that isn't trying hard enough to win customers.

Room Tip: he rooms facing Ricoleta street at bi-level, and decent. The rooms facing the courtyard, particularl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadmonkeyCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After hours of travel from Lima to Cuzco we arrived to this back stage street where our hotel was. Very humble decoration, it looked more like a neglected country local house to me.... We were expecting the worst after that lobby and yes there it was, a room with dirty blankets and poor furnishing, the bathroom reminded me a room I had to share in a religious community in Costa Rica... I walked out of my room because I read here that the view was awesome, but it was blocked by poor tops so it made me felt like the "cat on a hot tin roof"!
My son said to me: I am afraid to eat in this hotel...... A hotel you say? So we did not try any restaurant food and left the place as soon as we could.

Room Tip: If you are in a low budget and have no other option, ask for a room with a Cuzco roofs view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA LORRAINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here as part of my tour package right before preparing to hike the Inca Trail. The location is very convenient to Plaza de Armas Cusco. It's on a busy street so be aware of lower level rooms at the front.

The staff is friendly and can understand some English but you'll get farther if you speak Spanish. They have a lounge area off the entrance which has a steady supply of coca tea, hot water, and coffee which is extremely convenient. The morning breakfast is a buffet with continental fare and hot dishes (eggs and Peruvian pancakes). A great way to start your day before exploring Cusco or taking an excursion.

Rooms are large and comfortable. Just remember to turn up the radiator when you arrive otherwise you will have a cold room at night. Noise can be an issue so stay on the highest floors to avoid this. I stayed here before and after my trek to Machu Picchu and the first room on the 5th floor is much quieter than my second room on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor units were loft style which is cool when traveling with others as one can rest upstairs while other hang in the living area on the main level.

Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suenos del Inka
Hotel Suenos del Inka
#49 of 165 in Cusco
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#41 of 165 in Cusco
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.4 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Munay Wasi
Hotel Munay Wasi
#58 of 165 in Cusco
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siete Ventanas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siete Ventanas Hotel

Property: Siete Ventanas Hotel
Address: Calle Siete Ventanas 207, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siete Ventanas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With authentic Inca terraces integrated into its walls, Siete Ventanas is located at the entrance of San Blas neighbourhood. It offers free Wi-Fi and traditionally decorated rooms with wooden balconies. The restaurant serves Peruvian cuisine and international dishes. A wide range of drinks, including the famous Pisco Sour, can be enjoyed at the bar. Guests can relax in the internal courtyard, or take a 5-minute walk and visit Hatun Rumiyuq Street and Inca Roca Palace. Wanchaq Train Station is 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siete Ventanas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing