We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our year end choice”
Review of Tartessos - CLOSED

Tartessos
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our year end choice”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This restaurant is amazing, food is great and great staff. We stayed in Cusco for December and January and we had our last dinner of 2012 here. Just Great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sphak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable, if somewhat expensive”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Well decked out restaurant with an apropriate level of finery. We had the place almost entirely to ourselves and thus had excellent, but never intrusive, service. A large choice of alternatives on the menu and what we had was excellently prepared and very tasty. Definitely save room for dessert!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I went to this restaurant in Cusco because of the reviews in Tripadvisor. To be very honest, I didn't like it that much. I ordered chicken fingers with mushroom sauce and potatos. The chicken was not crispy and tasted nothing but lemon. The potatos were undercooked. Only the sauce was good. I also thought it was overpriced - I spent 70 Soles for the chicken plate + 1 bottle of juice + 1 cup of coca tea - it was the only place in Cusco that charged me for a cup of coca tea!
Service was good and they offer free wifi.
If you still want to try it, just pay attention that it is located in a building inside a small alley on the second floor - I was looking for a restaurant in a corner based on the pictures posted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed Cusco culture Andes gastronomy but the was tartessos.
A restaurant would like in my city.
Price, attention... Excellent.
The food... Best!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miamiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona, az
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Walked in and read the menu with a friend. In order to have Tapas it was required we sit on tose really high stools that require a balancing act and much discomfort. We chose the dining room. We are both cooks and read the entire menu. The food combinations were - well, outrageous, but not in a good way. There wasnt a thing on the menu that made any sense. We left.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank luminousone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartessos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing