We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrific restaurant - a real treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tartessos - CLOSED

Tartessos
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant - a real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The service here is superb and the food wonderful. The portions were both delicious and of the right size as well. The wine was very nice. We were tired after returning from Macchu Piccu and this place was so close to Hotel Libertador that it was a wonderful surprise.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobwoodcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the first place we ate in Cusco. The food was different than what we would get in the USA but still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well. The menu had kid-friendly items marked on it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarenDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nicely decorated restaurant. The wait staff was very attentive. My wife and I visted the restaurant twice. Both times our food was very well prepared. Their wine list appeared to be a good value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went as a group of around 20 people and they were able to handle it quickly and efficiently and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Unexpected - but GREAT food. Great Service. Very friendly staff. a little more expensive but well worth it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank inesvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartessos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing