We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Tartessos - CLOSED

Tartessos
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the first place we ate in Cusco. The food was different than what we would get in the USA but still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well. The menu had kid-friendly items marked on it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarenDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nicely decorated restaurant. The wait staff was very attentive. My wife and I visted the restaurant twice. Both times our food was very well prepared. Their wine list appeared to be a good value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebration!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went as a group of around 20 people and they were able to handle it quickly and efficiently and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best food in town”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Unexpected - but GREAT food. Great Service. Very friendly staff. a little more expensive but well worth it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank inesvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fusion menu”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great food - loved all three different meals I had there- fish, chicken, pasta. Excellent service. I would eat there again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLakewood_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartessos also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing